BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS »

Tuesday, December 22, 2009

This giveaway is for any wall design in there Etsy shop.
i picked the cafe one. what would you pick?
you can enter here: Digital Ink

Wednesday, June 3, 2009

Wii and iPod giveaway! Happy Birthday CPF!
enter Here: http://www.christianpf.com/wii/

Friday, April 24, 2009

Aloha Friday!!


Aloha everyone!!
Take a break and relax...
Answer my question below and participate in aloha friday!
Add your link to An Island Life to share with everyone else!


What are your plans for Summer Vacation?


Mine are to go camping, lots of photography and relaxing. how about you?

it took some time but i got the comment thing worked out thanks to:\ Stacy!
Thank you so much! here are her web sites! take a look.... amazing!!
Visit My Blog: www.stacysrandomthoughts.com
or My Web: www.sassydesigns.org
and: www.sassydolls.com
and: www.savannah-haven.com



ok, so what do you think of the new layout?

Thursday, April 23, 2009

This is my daughter's kitty Bibble.
She knew i would be coming for my coffee... was waiting for me!

Join me in a Thousand Word Thursday

Monday, April 20, 2009

ok, so my father is now back in the hospital tonight. he had a catscan today and it came back showing that his spleen is bleeding. He also has liver failure and is as yellow as homer simpson. Im so scared, now its liver failure, bleeding spleen, and lymphoma cancer! please my dad needs prayers. if you have a moment pass this on, let the prayer chain go across states. we really need it. Its not looking good.
-Misty

Hey! Its been a little crazy around here. My father is back at the doctors today. He isnt happy as they didnt get back to him about his diagnosis. As far as wich form of lymphoma cancer he has. I will be calling him later this afternoon to see what he knows. I visited him yesterday for about 8 hours, I did my laundry there and visited with him. Also had my brother take me to P&C to get my dad some powerade, jello and soup. I been taking care of him best i can. Not having a car right now makes it hard to get out and see him. But i try to get there at least once a week. I just paysomeone to bring me there and take me home. This comeing friday my father and I have a wedding to do, im hopeing he is up to it. One way or another he is determined to do it unless he gets admitted to the hospital, then i have to call the customer and let them know. That would really suck since it would only be days before there wedding. can you imagine that. But there isnt much we can do if he is admitted. Anyways, his liver isnt working, he is about as yellow as homer simpson. its scary and sad, even the whites of his eyes are yellow. I hope they start treatment soon. please keep him in your prayers. He's gonna need it.

Well, I am improving on my photography skills. I have gotten many complements from multiple sorces. im very very pleased. Im trying really hard to learn everything i can and then perfect the skills im learning. Thanks to my father, he is a wealth of information and i intend to learn as much as i can from him.
here are some pictures i did with my little Nikon, nothing great but thought id share them.
This is me... taken 4/18
Photobucket

This is skie & her cousin Emily playing with Skie's Littlest petshop @ the kitchen table... taken 4/17
Photobucket

This is our cat Bibble laying on the deep freezer. Isnt she cute!
Photobucket

My daughter and me!
Photobucket

ok, hope you enjoyed the pictures.
Skie has been doing great. her spring vacation ends tomorrow as she goes back to school. She got to spend time with her favorite cousin Emily. Emily stayed the night here a night and Skie visited Emily yesterday while i was at my fathers. They always have fun together. When Emily was here I took them to the park and did some awsome pictures of them, dont worry will show some on here in a sec. They had tons of fun, and took them to the stewarts to let them pick out a flavored milk and a candy. dont take much to keep a couple lil girls happy.

Here are some pictures i did of skie....
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket


Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket


Anyways, The cats are driving me crazy... FUR EVERYWHERE! i went to take out my dress pants for the wedding on friday and they are covered in fur. yup, so now i gotta figure out how to get them washed before the wedding. Bibble is a weird cat, she ate and olive the other night. This cat also has a sweet tooth, she eats pudding and cake and frosting, also drinks kool-aid. Misa the lil boy kitty eats rice pudding. lol. we always have the weirdest cats.

I jumped back into couponing, bought 5 newspapers yesterday. There where some decent coupons. but im sure once i get my stash built up again i will be getting lots for cheap or free again. I find it to be a lot of fun trying to find things that would end up free after using a coupon. lol.

I made some banana bread the other day, i used a different recipe and it came out a bit flat, so im going back to my old recipe. Im thinking about makeing some cupcakes today for nick to take to work tomorrow. I like to keep his friends fed, especialy the ones that give him a ride to and from work. But we may be going to a coworkers house today to hang out, possible BBQ. It is raining out but i dunno.
Im all out of my Effexor, just took the last one about 30min. ago. I called my dr. to see if she can call in a prescription but i got the messeging service and left a message. No call back yet. Gonna call them here again in a min. without that medicine i will be very sick.
ok, enough of that. hmmmm. oh what to hear something disgusting? well some of you know of all the bullshit with nicks mother. well the cell phone we where using belonged to her so she took it back and well my sister called that phone expecting to get ahold of me. well nicks mother answered the phone and filled her full of lies. Nicks mother told my sister that I had told her that anytime I had left Skie with her that she abused her... (yea, my poor sister was practicly crying, she knew it wasnt true and that i wouldnt say that but was so worried about the fact that she had said this.) She also told my sister that when i had invited her over for dinner i didnt really want her there. (thats not true, i wouldnt have invited her if i didnt want her there in the first place.) you know, how can a person ba as sick as she is, filling my sister with these lies just to some how hurt me. well, my sister knew these where lies, but still worried. she worries a lot. she called my dad and my dad knew it was lies as well. She couldnt get ahold of me since i didnt have a phone. Well i finaly got a phone (tracphone) this past friday and called her to see if she would watch Skie this comeing friday while i do the wedding with my father, and this is when she told me about what had happened. I was like that is bullshit since i was calling her to see if she would watch skie. jeaz, i was and am so fucking pissed about this shit. Besides the point she couldnt watch Skie because she already has plans. no biggie, i will find someone to watch her. This shit makes me sick to my stomach.

Well, thats about all i have to say today. stay tuned!
-Misty

Sunday, April 19, 2009

Enter @ Frugal Mommy of 2 Girls!

you gotta check out sockgrams.com im in love with the latte socks, or the coffee or tea socks. And cute socks for kiddos too, i know my daughter would love the ballarina ones!

Saturday, April 18, 2009

Blog Spark!!

Hey! I sighned up for blog spark. I hope i get into some reviewing and trying new products and giving my opinion. Im excited to get started. I hope everyone will find my opinions useful. i wonder what my first product will be.
yippee!
-Misty

Enter @ Katydid and Kid

Friday, April 17, 2009

Check it out @ Not-So-Blog

ENTER @ ROCKIN MAMA!

Enter HERE!

Here’s what you could win: A wooden pen of your choice from the Ryan Krusac Studios fountain pen page. (You may choose to have the pen made as a rollerball if you wish.) The pen’s hardware will be like what you see in the photo to the right, and you’ll be able to choose from any woods (excluding rosewood burl and banksia pod). Open for worldwide entry!!!

Nothin much going on today. I dont know why i felt the need to blog anything. lol. Anyways..... Im trying to find Nick a ride into watertown so he can get his paycheck and pick up the few things we need and pay the water bill, as well as the $25 we still owe for rent. Im not having much luck. Hopefully we have a car soon. Im waiting to see if my mother will add me to her cell plan. I told her i would pay the difference including the taxes and connection fees. So, it will cost us about $20 a month. No biggie, but we need a phone bad. Our medical bills are pileing up and I need to call those companies and give them our medicade number. I also need to call my Dr. to get my prescription filled. Nick aslso needs to call his in. My father hasnt heard anything yet as far as wich lymphoma cancer he has. I hope to go see him this weekend. probably on sunday. Nick, Skie and I are going to a BBQ on Saturday at a coworkers house. He even offered to let me do our laundry there. I couldnt pass up that offer, laundry's gotta get done. and it piles up fast. Nicks brother got out of jail last night, im shocked i havnt seen him yet. I thought he would be out here banging on our door by now. Im just hopeing he dosent start any shit because its been so peacefull since nicks mother dissowned him again. His father has been out to visit a couple times. I enjoy his company. such a sweet old man. And he has always liked me. Can you imagine your mother in law telling your husband to leave his fat lazy wife? When we arn't haveing any problems and are trying to work on our relationship. ok, so i agree i am fat, but she is twice my size. And im am not in the least bit lazy. My home is spotless 24/7, Skie knows better than to make a mess. Its the cats i worry about making a mess more than i do skie. God, if only i had a lazy bone in my body. Im constantly doing something for someone. Even if its just to bake a pan of brownies because i know it will make someone smile, i do it, because that is who i am. I just dont understand how his mother gets this image in her head of me, how she could hate me so much and not see the positive things i bring to her sons life, taking care of him in every way i know how, as well as bringing his daughter into this world and raising her along side him. Its just so hard to understand her insane ways of thinking. But i know im a caring, responsible and loving person, i like me... hell, i love me a lot. and that is all that matters. I dont need her to aprove of who i am or what i do with my life. My family, my husband and my daugher all love me just the way i am.

ok so i did feel the need to blog today. lol.
-Misty

Seven Dogs & A Baby are doing a Birthday Bash!
head on over to here::::


follow the directions and eneter to win some great prizes.

Thursday, April 16, 2009

Hagen Daz Giveaway @ Sage and Savvy. Enter HERE!

Wednesday, April 15, 2009

Now What Baby is having a Carry & Tuck Giveaway. Choose wich design you like and leave a coment saying what it is... get on over HERE and enter!!!

Hey! check out the ERGObaby giveaway at Sage and Savvy.
Enter HERE.

Tuesday, April 14, 2009

http://busy-mommy.com/2009/04/method-eco-kitchen-gift-pack-giveaway.html

ONE lucky Busy Mom reader WINS A GREAT Eco-Kitchen Gift Pack… ONE LUCKY WINNER WILL RECEIVE:
Smarty Dish - phosphate and bleach-free automatic dishwasher detergent. This is especially relevant as counties and states are starting to ban phosphates from detergents. They cause algae blooms to grow in the waterways, which steal oxygen from fish, causing them to die…scary stuff.
Dish Soap - beautiful bottle that you don’t have to hide under the sink, pretty colors, fragrances and an ultra-concentrated formula means a little goes a long way (who doesn’t love that)
All Purpose Cleaning Spray - completely non-toxic and gets the job done. It’s great for a quick sweep of all kitchen surfaces and appliances. It comes in refreshing fragrances and will make cleaning fun again !
Hand Soap - this iconic hand soap is a great sink accessory that cleans our hands without causing dryness or irritation.

ENDS: 4/22

Hairzing Giveaway 3 Winners!


Ends: 4/20

Hairzing comes in a ton of different colors. They even have special bridal/prom selection and a kids section!

Monday, April 13, 2009

win a promom tank...http://www.goodgollymissblondie.com/2009/04/promom-couture-giveaway.html

Site ~ Busy Mommy
Prize ~ Plan Toys Green Dollhouse
Deadline ~ 4/22

BLACK & DECKER

The Alternative Consumer has a giveaway for 2 great Black & Decker yard tools. First Prize Winner will win a rechargeable cordless lawnmower. The Second Prize Winner will win a rechargeable, cordless leaf sweeper. Click HERE for the giveaway. Ends April 16th.

Red Sox Mommy has a giveaway for an Exergen TemporalScanner Thermometer. This giveaway can be found by clicking HERE. Ends April 17th.

Chefdruck Reviews has a giveaway for a Monsters vs Aliens video game in winners choice of format to 4 people. Click HERE for the giveaway. Ends April 24th.

18-Kid Duggar Family Says Grandchild On Way
Youngest Duggar Child Is 4 Months
POSTED: Monday, April 13, 2009
UPDATED: 10:53 am CDT April 13, 2009
SPRINGDALE, Ark. -- Josh and Anna Duggar are following in the family tradition.
Josh Duggar, the eldest of Michelle and Jim Bob Duggar's 18 kids, announced Monday that he and his new bride are about to start their own brood. The couple, who have been married since September, said Anna Duggar is due Oct. 18.
"I am three months right now and feeling great. Morning sickness is pretty much all gone, and so we're looking forward to the birth of our baby," Anna Duggar told NBC's "Today" show Monday.
The Duggars live in northwest Arkansas and are featured on the cable TV show "18 Kids and Counting."
Michelle Duggar most recently gave birth in December to Jordyn-Grace. Along with Josh and Jordyn, Michelle and Jim Bob are parents to: Jana, 19; John-David, 19; Jill, 17; Jessa, 16; Jinger, 15; Joseph, 14; Josiah, 12; Joy-Anna, 11; Jeremiah, 10; Jedidiah, 10; Jason, 8; James, 7; Justin, 6; Jackson, 4; Johannah, 3; and Jennifer, 2.
Josh Duggar said he and his wife haven't yet picked out a name, but are leaning toward establishing a theme with the future children's names.
"We're pretty sure we're not going to go with J," Josh Duggar said.
Josh, who is 21, and Anna, who is 20, live in Springdale, where they run a car dealership. He said he and his new wife are frequently asked whether they'll have a large family.
"We have committed leaving that area up to God as far as our family size," he said.
Michelle and Jim Bob Duggar said they're thrilled to become grandparents, although the new baby won't be much older than their youngest, 4-month-old Jordyn.
"I had nieces and nephews that were about the same age as me, and it was great," said Michelle Duggar, who was the youngest of seven children. "I just enjoy growing up in a large family. I really think that Jordyn is going to have a lot with her new little friend coming."

Friday, April 3, 2009

CDC: Rocket fuel chemical found in baby formula


By MIKE STOBBE, AP Medical Writer - Fri Apr 3, 3:36 AM PDT

ATLANTA - Traces of a chemical used in rocket fuel were found in samples of powdered baby formula, and could exceed what's considered a safe dose for adults if mixed with water also contaminated with the ingredient, a government study has found.

The study by scientists at the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention looked for the chemical, perchlorate, in different brands of powdered baby formula. It was published last month, but the Environmental Working Group issued a press release Thursday drawing attention to it.

The chemical has turned up in several cities' drinking water supplies. It can occur naturally, but most perchlorate contamination has been tied to defense and aerospace sites.

No tests have ever shown the chemical caused health problems, but scientists have said significant amounts of perchlorate can affect thyroid function. The thyroid helps set the body's metabolism. Thyroid problems can impact fetal and infant brain development.

However, the extent of the risk is hard to assess. The government requires that formula contain iodine, which counteracts perchlorate's effects. The size of the infant and how much formula they consume are other factors that can influence risk.

The study itself sheds little light on how dangerous the perchlorate in baby formula is. "This wasn't a study of health effects," said Dr. Joshua Schier, one of the authors.

The largest amounts of the chemical were in formulas derived from cow's milk, the study said.

The researchers would not disclose the brands of formula they studied. Only a few samples were studied, so it's hard to know if the perchlorate levels would be found in all containers of those brands, a CDC spokesman said.

Earlier this year, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency said it was considering setting new limits on the amount of perchlorate that would be acceptable in drinking water. A few states have already set their own limits.

The EPA has checked nearly 4,000 public water supplies serving 10,000 people or more. About 160 of the water systems had detectable levels of perchlorate, and 31 had levels high enough to exceed a new safety level the EPA is considering.

Saturday, March 28, 2009

Hi all! im surprised i still have followers. lol.
i have been away for about 3 months. horrible i know.
i moved from texas to new york. and things arnt going well.
my husband just got a job in a wharehouse.
but we arnt doing very well. we are splitting in june, and i will be staying with my sister.
as well as my daughter. it tough, but things just arnt the same as they used to be.

anyways. i have been doing a lot of photography with my father. im learning a lot of photoshop. and plan to upload some photos for yall to see and comment on.

im going to go look around, see whats great with everyones blogs. bye for now.
-Misty

Tuesday, February 3, 2009

Been VERY Busy!

hey, didnt want anyone to think i had dissapearred. im just busy getting settled in our new home. my daughter is sick and will need surgery soon. i plan to get back on regularly soon. hugs to everyone!!
-Misty

Please, if i win anything send it here:
Misty VanEpps
139 Stuart st.
Watertown, NY
13601

Thursday, January 22, 2009

Made it Safe!

we are in NY, have been since Sunday night. we made the trip safe. actualy made some stupid mistakes, missed a few exits. and locked the keys in the car. lol. but everything else was fine. the last 300 miles was the longest, the exits where so far apart. We have been staying at his mothers house. we will be getting the power turned on at our place tomorrow. Then im staying at my mom's tomorrow night then going to my neices birthday party on saturday. we will be moving in this weekend. and getting all the cleaning done and organize our stuff. Things are going well, nick is getting into trucking school. We applied for assistance till we can get on our feet. I have a dr. appointment tuesday for a pain on my left side right below my ribs. we have a wic appointment on the 6th, skie will be 5 in october but we will take what we can to help us for now.
good night for now. xoxo
-Misty

Friday, January 16, 2009

Be Back in a few days. Im traveling from Texas to NY.
wish us a safe trip please.
xoxo
-Misty

If i win anything and don't get to my email here is my address:
Misty VanEpps
139 Stuart St.
Watertown, NY
13601

yea, i know i shouldnt put my address up here but anyone could type my name into google and get it. so im not to worried.
-Misty

Thursday, January 15, 2009

Enter to win HERE
Enter to win an "I Love You" necklace, "Brass Love" earrings, and a "Sparrow" bracelet!

The mother of a two-year-old girl who suffered more than 100 injuries watched and did nothing as her daughter died in severe pain, a court heard.Zahbeena Navsarka, of Riddings Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, is charged with her partner Subhan Anmwar of murdering Sanam Navsarka last May.The girl died with fractures to all her limbs, Bradford Crown Court heard.The couple, both 21, are accused of repeatedly assaulting Sanam over a month-long period. They deny murder.Continuing the prosecution's opening of the case, Julian Goose QC said: "Sanam died as a result of really serious injuries, deliberately inflicted upon her, over a period of up to four weeks before her death.Tiny handprints"The defendants either inflicted that violence upon her together or one encouraged the other, standing by and doing nothing over all those weeks whilst she was being repeatedly assaulted and severely injured."They had watched her "deteriorate... from a normal, happy child to one in severe pain, unable to walk and suffering regular fits", Mr Goose added.The jury was told the defendants left Sanam alone and dying in their home while they went to register with their GP.The court also heard how tiny handprints and bloodstains were found inside cupboards at the home in Huddersfield and also at a property on Howley Walk in Batley, West Yorkshire, where they had lived.Mr Anwar, who is not Sanam's father, admitted to police he put the girl in the cupboard to punish her and said Miss Navsarka did the same thing, the court heard.Drowning claimWhen the couple were interviewed by police, they blamed each other for the injuries Sanam suffered, Mr Goose said.The court has been told Sanam had 107 separate exte rnal injuries when she died.The couple claimed Sanam died when they left her alone in the bath for 10 minutes and returned to find her under the water.But a pathologist who conducted a post-mortem examination on Sanam ruled out drowning as a cause of death.Mr Anwar also denies a charge of causing or allowing the death of a child.Miss Navsarka has admitted an alternative charge of failing to protect Sanam.The trial continues.

Guitar Hero!!!!

Guitar Hero: World Tour Guitar Bundle for Xbox 360 transforms music gaming by expanding Guitar Hero's signature guitar gameplay into a cooperative band experience that combines advanced wireless instruments with online and offline gameplay modes including online Band Career and 8-player "Battle of the Bands," which allows two full bands to compete head-to-head online. The game features a slick redesigned guitar as well as a Music Studio music creator that lets players compose, record, edit and share their own rock ‘n’ roll anthems.
What’s great is you can actually create your own band and go on tour. Live the rock star life, and even create your own songs! Ordinary dad isn’t too much of a music game fan, but he does love this game. And the songs rock!
The Guitar Hero World Tour set list is comprised entirely of master recordings from some of the greatest artists of all-time including Van Halen, Linkin Park, The Eagles, and Sublime. There are over 85 tracks, plus frequent downloadable singles and track packs. In addition to the killer track list, the game will feature rock icons such as Hayley Williams of Paramore and Travis Barker.

Win it!!! An Ordinary Life

If you'd like to have a fabulous purse from Miss Gina Designs, you can! Or, maybe there's another item that caught your eye? Miss Gina Designs would like to offer one Feisty Frugal and Fabulous reader a $30 gift certificate! Enter HERE!!!

Wednesday, January 14, 2009

With no artificial colors or preservatives, Lil' Critters Gummy Bear Vitamins makes it easy! There is a variety of vitamins to choose from, such as:-Gummy Vites Multi-Vitamin for your everyday needs-Calcium Gummy Bears for strong bones-Fruit & Veggie Gummy Bears for that picky eater-Immune C Gummy Bears to build your immune system-Omega 3 Gummy Fish for brain boosting
Enter @ Momma Findings

Tuesday, January 13, 2009

Sick... AGAIN!!

Sick Again... :(
God, just when i thought i was lucky to have only gotten sick once last year, i dont think this year will be so great. im already sick with a cold of some sort. got the runny nose, suffy head, swollen glands, cough, headace.... it goes on. but all i want to do is go to bed! I see Nyquil in my near future!Anyways, Skie pissed me off tonight. spilled like 3 cups of rice krispies on the floor in the kitchen, then broke my big white coffee cup. ugh. she is in her room taking a late nap, but i think if she wakes up before i go to bed i will just have her take a bath, eat and go back to bed. We started the morning of on a bad foot when the first thing she said is she is a good girl now and she wants the barbie mermaid i got her yesterday, i told her no. then about an hour later i told her if she picked up the living room she could have it, of course she didnt listen. so i made her clean the living room with out getting the barbie. I must be so mean. but god, its not that hard to pick up your own damn mess! *hint* (Husband needs to do the same)Im living on soup today, i made a hotdog soup and now im eating a ramen soup cup thingy. I know they are packed with calories and nasty fat, but i just dont care about much when i am sick. i just want to chill and relax as i eat things that are bad for me. oh well, theres alway another day.Im so tired of the stupid bullshit back home. nicks sister in law is retarded, has cheated on her husband since they been married, treated him and her kids like shit. and then thinks she is going to take the kids from him, just because she wants to. she lost that fight in court today. oh was she pissed. i also learned some other information im not able to repeat, but i knew it all along anyways. lol. I feel sorry for there 2 sons that have to suffer through this. some day they will realize all the stupidity that surrounds them. well, im outa here, byez.-Misty

This is post #199, im thinking of doing a giveaway of my own for my few readers. and hope to gain more readers. post #200 will be my FIRST giveaway!! yippee!!!

$100 JC Penny

Tori Spelling attended a baby shower in honor of her second child, a beautiful Girl. The shower, with inspiration and d├ęcor by Sandra Magsaman, the designer of Messages from the Heart, an infant apparel and gift line available exclusively at JCPenney, was held at the Le Petit in West Hollywood.

Anyways, Barefoot Mommies is giving away a $100 JC Penny Gift Certificate to one lucky reader. head on over to enter.

Earthlust!

Earthlust was founded by Allison’s family when their first child was born. Protecting the health of their baby and the environment as well became their top priorities when they became parents for the first time.

Enter to win your own at Sandier Pastures!!

Kiss My Face

Kiss my Face Giveaway
Site ~ Ladybug SoupPrize ~ Kiss my face giveaway, check out details for prize info.Deadline ~ 1/21

Baby Hair Bows

Baby Hair Bows!!! go win a cute pair.. xoxo

Prize: Dove Beauty Package (4 Beauty Bars and a white bathrobe monogrammed with the Dove logo)Dove Beauty Package (4 Dove Beauty Bars and a white bathrobe monogrammed with the Dove logo)
How to Enter: Leave a comment.
Bonus entries available.
Deadline: January 26th Open to US Only

Smart E Bear

Win a 3 Pack!!

this week 1 Feisty Frugal and Fabulous winner will win a 3 pack of pacifiers of their choice, personalized of course!

Monday, January 12, 2009

Grumpy Today

Im in a pissy mood today. not sure why. oh well. Skie is annoying me. Thinks she is getting something new everytime we go out. wich is kinda my fault cuz im always gettin her stuff. I got her a new mermaid barbie today, and she was spazing cuz i didnt give it to her right away so i decided to hold on to it till we leave for NY. She is now taking a nap.Well, Nicks cat Misa likes Rice krispies. lol. weirdo. lol.We went over to UPS to drop off some boxes, then to Ann's Linens, I got a new potholder, skie some princess cups, and a new pouf for the bath.Im thinking im taking a nap today. Im tired out. Just warn out. bye for now.. xoxo-Misty

Sunday, January 11, 2009

Want To Die!

Wants to curl up and DIE
Im not feeling well tonight. not sure if it is something i ate or what. This happens sometimes. thankfully not often. maybe once every 2-3 months i wake up in so much pain its hard to bare. but i dought its much to worry about. And i dont feel like being poked or proded to figure out what it is. Yesterday, or well, the night before i was sick horribly. i had drank 2 NOS energy shots and felt like i wanted to curl up in a corner to die. that certainlly didnt agree with my stomach. ugh. :(Anyways. its 3:37 am and im awake. i have already slept 6 hours, im still tired and could go back to sleep right now. wich i may after i get something to eat. im drinking some coke right now. yea, i know broke my winning streak of only water, but thats ok. im not feeling well, and all i want is coke. tomorrow is a new day. Skie had fun yesterday, we BBQ'd with our neighbors. had a great time. We supplied all the Steak, Ribs, Filet Minion, and Brisket, as well as home made mac-n-cheese and dinner rolls. plus i made rice krispie treats that dissapeared within minutes. lol. I should make some for nicks co-workers. they love it when i bake. Everyone around here is a big fan of my baking. Wich makes me happy, cuz i know im doing an amazing job. I know i still have a lot to learn and i am constantly being told "Misty, you should have your own Bakery!" and my reply is, "You're right, i should, some day i will" and im pretty sure i will some day. Right now i like doing just because it makes me happy. And i love seeing the look on everyones face when i bring them nice home made goodies. Well, guess i will get back to the emails i never got to yesterday. we been so busy shopping and getting all our errands done. bye for now. xoxo-misty

Wednesday, January 7, 2009

Balance Water!

Mamma Findings!



Win It!!!
Thanks to Balance Water two lucky Mamma Findings readers will win a 6 pack of Balance for Children. All you have to do is head to their website and comment on Mamma Findings Post on which Balance Water Type would best fit your family. That's it!

Tuesday, January 6, 2009

Apron Goddess!

Barbie Boots!

VHS to DVD

The Dirty Shirt is giving away honestech VHS to DVD Deluxe 3.0 is a revolutionary software that allows the easy and simple production of DVD/CD movies. Videotapes can deteriorate over time. Deteriorated videos will have color bleed, white specks, and other distortions. Don’t risk this happening to your home video collection!

Clorox Wipes!!

Im takin a break from reading and writing emails.
Im pissed at my dishwasher. damn thing wont drain. And the thought of doing the dishes by hand isnt at all apealing to me. So i will have to wait till tomorrow to call the maintenence number and get this fixed. grrrr. I got the kitchen swept and the living room picked up. Need to vacume and then scrub the kitchen floor. as well as the bathroom and clean the litter box.. yuck!! I may tackle our bedroom today. (Maybe)
Well here is how im doing today:
Breakfast: 1 Piece of Toast 80c
1 Cup Coffee 50c
Lunch: Leftovers from last nights dinner (1cup) 300c
Dinner:
Snack:
Water: 1 bottle so far.

Im doing ok, breakfast had a litle more calories than i would of liked. but im doin good. I think im hungry now, but im going to wait another hour or so till i make dinner. im thinking fish, baked potato, and peas.
bye for now. xoxo
-misty

Tooth Tissues!

enter at Thrifty Thoughts to win this book.
xoxo
-misty

Props & Pans is giving away a Naked Binder. git there and ENTER!!


The Naked Binder is giving one lucky Props & Pans readers a set of their eco-friendly project binders in either muted or bright colors. What a great way to get yourself organized this year with four free new tools! You can read our review of The Naked Binders here.

Busy mom is giving away a hoohobbers personalized rocking chair! check it out and enter.

About Hoohobbers Personalized Rocking Chair:
The rocker ends of our rocking chair are joined to eliminate pointed tips.
Extra stable sidewise -the rockers are 3'' wider than the seat.
front foot pads on the rocking chair holds it steady as toddlers climb in to sit.
100% watersafe
Frame on the rocking chair is SOLID polypropylene.
20''H X 19 1/2''D X 14 1/2''W
For Ages 1 1/2 - 5

Go To Busy Mom to Enter!!

Flying Colors is giving away a Bamboo Polo Tee by Kicky Pants!
Contest: A Tee in available color of your choice

Mom Buzz giveaway. TEA... yummy!!!
Git on over to enter. xoxo
Persnikitea....
-misty

New Years Party!!!





TheMomBuzz

Lots of Giveaways... come join.. LOTS of fun!!

Busy Mom Blog

My favotrite Sponsors!!

KOKOCANDLES

PhsycoBaby

Heelarious

Enjoy!!!

Mom Buzz Giveaway!!
Silver dolphin books.
!WIN * WIN * WIN!I know by now you all must be wanting one of these books for your child. Well, I have great news... I have TWO to give one lucky winner! And they are my favorite ones, great for a girl or boy! The Model Masters Dragons and Explore Within a Medieval Castle. Can we say, "Oh. My. God!" It's a $41 value.

The Dirty Shirt Giveaway!

Both of these CDs are wonderful and such a great way to introduce a different culture into your children’s reading/storytelling. My children loved all the new stories that they heard, yes, even the 16 year old who said he wouldn’t enjoyed them. And on a recent run to the grocery store I popped it in for the kids to listen to and we had to stay in the car until it was over. I am very pleased how my kids have taken to the stories on these CDs. I highly recommend them to all homeschooling parents as a wonderful way to introduce a world of stories to your kids. And I have some good news! Amy Friedman has offered a reader of The Dirty Shirt a set of both of these great CDs.

Nurse Mommy: LTD Giveaway! yippee... hope to win.


BugaLove is offering one lucky reader a chance to win your very own custom designed name letter set. You can use this for anyone - a child, grandchild, neice, nephew - anyone! This would make a wonderful gift for an expecting mom or even for yourself and your own child.No matter what the name - if you win, you will get the letters for the name of your choice!

GO ENTER AT MOM BLOGS & AT THE NOT SO BLOG BLOG.

From the website:The perfect three item box set for your Little Miss to announce her special day. A pink onesie will sparkle with her month of birth. A raspberry onesie depicts a delectable cupcake and her name embelysh’s a white onesie. (Valued at $50) Available in 12 month or 18 month sizes.Each set is beautifully packaged in our signature box.


Want to open this gift? We are giving you DOUBLE your chances to win! Follow the entry guidelines here and then enter AGAIN at The Not So Blog, Blog! We will combine the entries and pull one winner!

http://www.mommafindings.com/2009/01/ease-pain-of-cold-flu-season-giveaway.html
a basket full of goodies to get that cold kicked right out of ya!
GO ENTER!

Hey, Good Morning! Well, its almost afternoon. I just got up at 11am, Nick and Skie brought be breakfast in bed. Coffee and toast, just right. Not to many calories. I got the whole bed to myself last night. Nick was nice enough to go out on the couch so i could actualy sleep. His snoring wakes me up.
Anyways. Today the only thing on my list is to call the Dr. to get an appointment this week, i hope. My Effexor runs out in about 5 days. If i dont have that i may go insane. And get really Sick. The other prescriptions i can probably do without for a bit, but not long.
Ugh, my apartment looks like a heard of Toddlers ran threw it. How is it id clean it and then turn around to find it destroyed. grrr. it never ends. Im feeling pretty lazy today. So i dunno if i will get much done today.
Nick and Skie are chillin on the floor watching Aladdin, Skie is also coloring some pages i had printed off-line. She is makine a pink dalmation! lol. Using the new markers i got her. They are Crayola 2 sided ones. There pretty cool. and she likes them.
Well, im off for now. look forward to another post later. xoxo
-misty

Win a PEEK!!!

Win a Peek at jenn.nu! Participating in the Peek giveaway is as easy as creating a blog entry that links to the giveaway and to getpeek.com. For more information, see the official giveaway blog entry: Win a Peek!

Monday, January 5, 2009

photofiddle giveaway.
http://theclassycloset.ning.com/profiles/blogs/live-giveawayphotofiddlecom
awsome... hope to win!!

Damn, im blogging like crazy today. lol.

CALORIES!!

Breakfast: Hot cocoa

Lunch: Cup of soup 290

Dinner:

Snack:



Anyways, for dinner im makeing a Cheesy Chicken and Broccoli Bake. And of course the recipe dosent tell me what the calories are per serving. i will have to figure it out as i make it later.

Skie is pissed, told her to clean her room. but she wants to watch blues clues. Then i told her she couldnt have Kool-aid, that she has to have water. She already had 2 cups of Cocoa.

Cold-EEEZE

win Cold-EEze
http://savinsome.blogspot.com/2009/01/cold-eeze-giveaway.html

Corel Painter 4

Go win Corel Painter 4
http://savinsome.blogspot.com/2009/01/corel-painter-4-essetnials-giveaway.html

Skie insisted on Celery for breakfast. im so proud of her. Her and I are enjoying Hot cocoa on this chilly morning. I plan to drink water the rest of the day. I also plan to get on the Wii at some point today. probably fairly soon since i havent eaten yet.

Im just chillin here listening to the 80's... love the 80's!!!

Im thinking i will just relax and watch a movie on Lifetime. I watched one last night called Girl Positive, it was about a girl in highschool, senior year that finds out she has HIV. It was a good movie, one i think all youngsters need to see.

oh shoot, i still gotta call the Dr. office to get an appointment. need my prescriptions refilled. And my 3 month check up for deppresion. Gotta keep that in check. I think im doing well, i wonder once i get healthier and lose a lot of this extra weight if i could come off the antideppresants. i hope. im tired of taking them. I do dread comeing off of them. thats the hard part. I would love to not depend on them to keep me going every day. It really is a hassel. But i am thankful to have them, and good insurance. Guess i better get on the phone. bye for now!

-Misty xoxoxo

Januarty 5, 2009 (Part 1)
Good Morning! Im bairly awake. Need coffee. I should of picked up some Maxwell House at walmart yesterday, ugh, but i got some coffee from Target anyways. Maxwell House is my favorite. Just like my father. God, I can't wait to get home to see him, I miss him so much. Just want to sit down and have a cup of coffee with him. We used to almost every day when i lived in NY.

Anyways. Nothing planned for today. Just gonna clean and possibly make some brownies and or Rice Krispie Treats. I need to go turn the heat up, its cold in here. well, i have about 50 emails to read, i'll be back later!

-misty

Pictures....

This is my daughter Skie, she is 4. She is wearing her new Tinkerbell PJ's



Photobucket
Christmas picture i took of skie.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
Skie and her best friend Ryan.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
This is me. nothing all that great.

Sunday, January 4, 2009

January 4, 2009 (Part 3)
Hey its me again, i got a nap today. Skie actualy went willingly. so i was thankful since i had been up since 5am. Wow, its chilly in here. gotta turn the heat on. Nick is home from work, and cleaned the kitchen for me. heheeh! one less thing i have to do.
Anyways. Im surprised at how stupid some people can be, well really not this particulary person. They have always been stupid, but it still amazes me that they never learn from there mistakes. The are selfish, abusive and totaly trash in my eyes. Just wasted space on this earth. Certainly someone who should of never had kids if they are just going to abuse them and think they are going to get away with it. And then they wonder why shit happens the way it does. its pathetic and disgusting. It's a new level of stupid. This particular person needs mental help. In a very serious way.
Well, im going to spend my evening curled up on the couch under my nice coumfy blanket. Nick made us a snack... Celery with peanut butter. yummy. Skie seemed to like it. We decided on Breakfast for dinner. i didnt feel like cooking. I had french toast, skie and nick had eggs and toast.
So, bye for now. xoxo
-misty

Half of the cleaning is done, and i have been to walmart and back. I needed broccoli for a recipe i am trying tonight. pluse little odds and ends (milk, bread, eggs, cereal...) I even got my feline babys a few more toys. Not that they need any more but they like them, i swear they have over 50 toys. but it is fun to watch them play. Oh, i also picked up a case of water, YES i said WATER, one of my resolutions is to DRINK MORE WATER. Can't be that hard. It will cut many calories out of my diet. All the sugar in Soda and Kook-aid is insane. Juse one step closer to a healthier me.
Today i am going to show Skie the wonders of Celery with peanut butter on it. Just another healthy snack instead of cookies or candy.
I just seen skie picking her nose!! yea, so i ask her "anything good in there?" she said " yea, boogers" i was like "get a tissue" she says "tissue wont get them out, i gotta get them with my finger" hahhahaha! i thought that was funny. She is chillin in the livin groom curled up in a chair with her blanket watching Cinderella II. I dont think a day goes by that she dosent watch it, and i swear i know every word to it. lol.
Bibble is eating a cucumber peal, my cats are wierd. lol. They eat Broccoli and peas as well. lol. Healthy kitties.
Anyways, i think i may make some rice krispie treats for a neighbor of mine's son, he just returned from the hospital for an athsma atack. i think he will enjoy some goodies. Or i may try out my new brownie decorating kit and may some chocolaty goodness. hmmm. ponder ponder... could do both.
Well, off the clean the kitchen. xoxo
-misty

La. father accused of killing son owed $4K..
NEW ORLEANS – A father accused of killing his 2-year-old son in New Orleans over child support apparently owed his estranged wife $4,000.
The boy's mother, Daniella Powell, said Sunday she didn't notice anything out of the ordinary when Danny Platt picked up the boy Friday for a weekend visit.
But a few hours later, she says Platt called her and told her that Ja'Shawn Powell had been kidnapped. She says Platt then gave her conflicting stories about how the boy was abducted.
Police say the 22-year-old Platt made up a story about his son being kidnapped and later confessed to the killing. He told authorities where to find the boy's body Saturday.
The boy's mother said Platt learned last month that he owed back child support.

.................................................................................................................
This is so sad, and im very disgusted by this fucking bastard. he deserves to die. that poor kid. god only knows what he went though.
-misty

Well, I have been up since 5am!! That would be when Nick got into bed and right away started snoring!!! god, i can't sleep with him in the same room. It's annoying!!!
Anyways, it's about 11:30, im getting ready to go to Walmart, get some groceries and the news paper. fun fun. I was hopeing to get some cleaning done today, but with the 4 hours of sleep i go i dont think much will get done. Skie is being fairly behaved for now. The cats have been driving me crazy all morning, running all over the place making a bunch of noise. ugh...
I did watch a couple movies this morning, one was Sex Diaries, the other Daughter Of The Bride. both are great movies, and you can watch them on Lifetime.com
Well, gotta put my face on and get to the store. bye!
-misty

BANKRUPTCY....

Some owners say the cost of testing for toxic lead and phthalates will shut their businesses. The law goes into effect Feb. 10.
By Alana Semuels January 2, 2009
Barring a reprieve, regulations set to take effect next month could force thousands of clothing retailers and thrift stores to throw away trunkloads of children's clothing. The law, aimed at keeping lead-filled merchandise away from children, mandates that all products sold for those age 12 and younger -- including clothing -- be tested for lead and phthalates, which are chemicals used to make plastics more pliable. Those that haven't been tested will be considered hazardous, regardless of whether they actually contain lead."They'll all have to go to the landfill," said Adele Meyer, executive director of the National Assn. of Resale and Thrift Shops.The new regulations take effect Feb. 10 under the Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act, which was passed by Congress last year in response to widespread recalls of products that posed a threat to children, including toys made with lead or lead-based paint.Supporters say the measure is sorely needed. One health advocacy group said it found high levels of lead in dozens of products purchased around the country, including children's jewelry, backpacks and ponchos.
Lead can also be found in buttons or charms on clothing and on appliques that have been added to fabric, said Charles Margulis, communications director for the Center for Environmental Health in Oakland. A child in Minnesota died a few years ago after swallowing a lead charm on his sneaker, he said.But others say the measure was written too broadly. Among the most vocal critics to emerge in recent weeks are U.S.-based makers of handcrafted toys and handmade clothes, as well as thrift and consignment shops that sell children's clothing."We will have to lock our doors and file for bankruptcy," said Shauna Sloan, founder of Salt Lake City-based franchise Kid to Kid, which sells used children's clothing in 75 stores across the country and had planned to open a store in Santa Clara, Calif., this year. There is the possibility of a partial reprieve. The Consumer Product Safety Commission, which is responsible for enforcing the law, on Monday will consider exempting clothing and toys made of natural materials such as wool or wood. The commission does not have the authority to change the law but can decide how to interpret it.But exempting natural materials does not go far enough, said Stephen Lamar, executive vice president of the American Apparel and Footwear Assn. Clothes made of cotton but with dyes or non-cotton yarn, for example, might still have to be tested, as would clothes that are cotton-polyester blends, he said. "The law introduces an extraordinarily large number of testing requirements for products for which everyone knows there's no lead," he said. Clothing and thrift trade groups say the law is flawed because it went through Congress too quickly. By deeming that any product not tested for lead content by Feb. 10 be considered hazardous waste, they contend, stores will have to tell customers that clothing they were allowed to sell Feb. 9 became banned overnight. These groups say the law should be changed so that it applies to products made after Feb. 10, not sold after that date. That would take action by Congress, however, because the Consumer Product Safety Commission's general counsel has already determined that the law applies retroactively, said commission spokesman Scott Wolfson.The regulations also apply to new clothing. That won't be a problem for large manufacturers and retailers, industry experts say, but it will be a headache for small operators such as Molly Orr, owner of Molly O Designs in Las Vegas.Orr has already produced her spring line of children's clothes. She says she can't afford the $50,000 it would cost to have a private lab test her clothing line, so she's trying to sell her inventory at a steep discount before Feb. 10. After that, she is preparing to close her business."We have a son with autism, so we are all about cleaning up the toxins that our children are exposed to," she said. "But I think the law needs to be looked at more closely to see how it is affecting the economy in general."Thrift store owners say the law stings because children's garments often come in new or nearly new, because children typically outgrow clothing quickly.Carol Vaporis, owner of Duck Duck Goose Consignment in New Port Richey, Fla., said her store stocks barely used brand-name clothing from places such as Limited Too and Gymboree. "We really provide a service to the community to help people get clothes for their children they otherwise couldn't afford," she said.Families have been bringing more clothes to consignment stores, where they get a chunk of the proceeds, to earn a little cash this winter, she said. She plans to contact her congressional representatives and senators to ask them to amend the law but says there's not enough awareness about the repercussions of the law to force anything to change.Many retailers and thrift stores appear to be unaware that the law is changing. Of half a dozen Southern California children's thrift stores contacted by The Times, only one had heard of the law. Organizations such as Goodwill say they're still investigating how the law will affect them because there is so much confusion about what will be banned. Cynthia Broockman, who owns two consignment stores and a thrift shop in Virginia, recently stopped accepting children's products for resale. That raised the ire of a man who was trying to sell his son's castoffs there and had not heard of the new rules. "I think it's not understood by people how sweeping and far-reaching this is," she said. "The ripples that are going to go forth from this are just astonishing."

Saturday, January 3, 2009

Its been almost 1 year married to Nick. He truley is a wonderful man. A great father and amazing husband. And i am proud to say my Best Friend. He is the only one i can tell anything to, and not be judged. I was skinny and gorgeous when we first dated, and now im fat, and not so gorgeous. But he loves me for me. I wonder what we will do for our anniversary on the 18th. Havn't really thought about it.
Anyways, today was a LAZY day. I did minimal things around the apartment. Cleaned the kitchen up a bit and that was all. I took a nap around 3pm till about 6pm. Its been muggy, and no AC. Nick did all the cooking the last 2 days, made me dinner and even served me. He takes good care of me. Skie was fairly good today, cleaned up the living room like she was told. She has been playing her Leapster Click Start a lot, she is learning so much. matching shapes, learning ABC's and Numbers. She also loves her Leapster 2, its a little handheld game thingy, i got her the princess game to go with it. I need to get a memory card for it as well, so i can download a couple games for her. I plan on getting her the Leapster TAG system soon, i know she will love that.
Tomorrow is gonna hopefully be a productive day. I got a lot of cleaning that needs to get done, laundry folded, floors vacumed, and bathroom scrubbed. Gotta go to Walmart to get my news paper, and few groceries. And nick has to work at 2pm. but only untill about 6 or 7pm.
I visited with my neighbors in the Cabana for a bit last night. Marggie got skie some more Pajamas and cute little princess soaps. Everyone is so sweet and caring. Like my family away from home. I cleaned Brooks Apartment as well yesterday. did it in an hour and got paid $40! lol. Im thinking i may just stick to cleaning peoples homes... its not that hard. and the money is good. i dont know. just a thought i guess. I still love my baking and am thinking about doing some cute brownies for my friends. but i gotta find some kind of ambition to get it done. I got some cute brownie stencils and cutters at michaels. As well as the decorating kit. So im excited to use it. I got a box of 100 decorating bags, so i dont think i will run out of those any time soon. Im getting tons of tips for decorating, and probably have over 50 now. I need to get an organizer for them all. right now they are in a pencil box.
Well, this is all for tonight. gonna go surf the net for a bit then get a shower. and off to bed. good night all, xoxo
-misty

http://thekeytovintagecharm.blogspot.com/

check out The Key To Vintage Charm

http://thedowntownboutique.blogspot.com/2009/01/friday-feature-no-35-featuring-juicy.html

Juicy Christians is giving away a $15 Shopping Spree to their shop.

I WON!!

Im getting pretty darn good at winning stuff, just yesterday i won Zenses, and a $25 Build a bear gift card, Today, i won another $25 Build a bear gift card. im supper stoked.
I have won a couple books and a bracelet.
oh, the first thing i won just before christmas was a Leapster 2 for my darling daughter. That really mad my christmas great for our little girl.
Its pretty fun entering and hopeing to win.
Im gonna keep entering and crossing my fingers. I like being a winner!
I also think i would like to do reviews, and giveaways. looks like so much fun.
Im not sure how to go about it though. but im sure i will figure it out.
Also, i have 3 Followers now. yippee! hugs to you all!!
-misty

win a bath and body works gift card. also a MARK gift card. hurry hurry... go win. i hope i do. i love bath and body works.
xoxoxo
http://aprildurham.blogspot.com/2009/01/new-years-giveaway.html

win a bath and body works gift card. also a MARK gift card. hurry hurry... go win. i hope i do. i love bath and body works.
xoxoxo
http://aprildurham.blogspot.com/2009/01/new-years-giveaway.html

http://www.mommymandy.com/2009/01/conception-kit-giveaway.html
i hope i win, been trying for 4 years. wish me luck!!

Friday, January 2, 2009

yogoa giveaway

Thursday, January 1, 2009

http://www.mommymandy.com/2009/01/my-fruit-roll-ups-giveaway.html

mommy mandy is giving away personalized fruit roll ups.

go check out these amazingly cute letters that are being given away over at Nursery Murals and more. very cute!!! http://www.nurserymuralsandmore.com/2008/12/giveaway-buggalove-handcrafted-wall.html