BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS »

Wednesday, December 31, 2008

Tuesday, December 30, 2008

HSM Giveaway!

oh goodnes, i really hope to win this one.
i been eyeing it at walmart for weeks.
http://www.sevendogsandababy.com/2008/12/iconic-toy-from-my-childhood.html

Seven Dogs and a baby is giving away one item from the sugar plum store under $40
http://www.sevendogsandababy.com/2008/12/best-smelling-package-thats-ever.html

Sugarplum Dreams has given us an awesome giveaway for one lucky reader. One reader will win his or her choice of any item from the Sugarplum Dreams store under $40!

Seven Dogs & A Baby is giving a way Thomas's Great Race Game!!
http://www.sevendogsandababy.com/2008/12/thomas-slow-down-already.html

Seven Dogs & A Baby is giving away a lands end duffel bag!
Enter here: http://www.sevendogsandababy.com/2008/12/oh-duffle-bag-oh-duffle-bag.html

Seven Dogs & a Baby is giving away the DVD Elephant Tales....
Enter here: http://www.sevendogsandababy.com/2008/12/wow-holy-elephants.html

Seven Dogs & a Baby is giving away the Cheeta Girls DVD.
im entered.... how about you?
i bet you know somebody who would enjoy this.

Seven Dogs & a Baby is giving away the Ariel II DVD....
go check it out.
i know my daughter will love it. and i hope to win!!

check it out at Seven Dogs & a Baby!
http://www.sevendogsandababy.com/2008/12/energon-me.html

Seven Dogs & a Baby is giving away Power Rangers movie!
http://www.sevendogsandababy.com/2008/12/go-go-power-rangers.html

Power Rangers is a great series for younger kids who want to see some action but you're worried about shows being too violent. Though there are some fighting scenes in Power Rangers they are very mild and you never really see anyone getting hurt. It's a fun show with some goofy moments and the costumes are pretty neat.

You can pick up Power Rangers Jungle Fury : Into the Jungle and Power Rangers Jungle Fury : Way of the Master right now on Amazon!

SEven Dogs and a Baby is giving away the movie Duchess!
http://www.sevendogsandababy.com/

Based on the real life story of the real Duchess of Devenshire, a great great great ancestor of Princess Diana, her life really brings to the surface what it means to be a strong woman. Her husband "loves" every woman in town other than her, she is forced to endure pregnancy after pregnancy with tons of miscarriages and still borns in hopes to give birth to a son, she is forced to raise a daughter that came from an affair her husband had, and her marriage is completely loveless. Though divorce was a possibility back then with a powerful husband that becomes a pretty tough reality. She does find solace in one woman friend she has who in the end betrays her in the worst way.

The Funky Monkey is giving away Fly High Joy!
http://susannahbananaboutique.blogspot.com/


Fly High Joy products would make an excellent gift for Valentine's Day - don't you think? You have all of January to place your order and make your loved one

The Funky Monkey is giving away a Creativity for kids kit.
http://susannahbananaboutique.blogspot.com/

Each kit came with a paintbrush and everthing needed to complete each project. All I did was supply some protective paper to cover our dining room table and they went at it. I love Creativity for Kids and I will continue shopping with them for years to come.Have you seen their amazing kits?!? Amazing aren't they? Lisa is offering one of my lucky readers a kit of YOUR CHOICE! Your child will thank you!

The Funky Monkey is giving away Fingerprints!
http://susannahbananaboutique.blogspot.com/


My kids love to paint. They could honestly do it all day. I'm sure you have aspiring artists at home too! I have found the perfect product to let your children explore the world of art, while allowing you to spend quality time with your child. Fingerprints is a child's finger painting kit complete with frame. What a wonderful addition to your home! Your child will love seeing their art work framed with care.

Save Handmade Toys
Posted: 29 Dec 2008 11:01 PM CST
This past August, in response to the massive toy recalls, Congress passed the Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act (CPSIA) , which bans lead and phthalates in toys, mandates third-party testing and certification for all toys and requires toy makers to permanently label each toy with a date and batch number. Sounds great, right? Of course, we all want our children to have safe toys. However, the CPSIA is not the right answer-at least not the way it is written now. It does not take into account small toy manufacturers who cannot pay thousands of dollars to have EACH toy tested.The Act does not only apply to toys-it applies to ALL products for children 12 and under. That includes cloth diapers, clothing, shoes, hats, school supplies, car seats...anything and everything that is for children 12 and under.According to the Handmade Toy Alliance, these are some examples of the negative impact the CPSIA will have:
For small American, Canadian, and European toymakers and manufacturers of children's products, however, the costs of mandatory testing will likely drive them out of business.
A toymaker, for example, who makes wooden cars in his garage in Maine to supplement his income cannot afford the $4,000 fee per toy that testing labs are charging to assure compliance with the CPSIA.
A work at home mom in Minnesota who makes cloth diapers to sell online must choose either to violate the law or cease operations.
A small toy retailer in Vermont who imports wooden toys from Europe, which has long had stringent toy safety standards, must now pay for testing on every toy they import.
And even the handful of larger toy makers who still employ workers in the United States face increased costs to comply with the CPSIA, even though American-made toys had nothing to do with the toy safety problems of 2007.This will put a lot of people out of business. It will affect small companies, Etsy shop owners, moms selling handmade felt food, baby hair clips, leggings, dolls, etc from their homes...all out of business because they will not be able to comply with the mandatory testing due to the high cost. In fact, it is already happening. A European toy company, called Selecta has already pulled out of the American toy market in anticipation of the new regulations, which will take effect in February 2009. Of course, all of this will be a big blow to our already hurting economy! Not to mention, that our already limited sources for "green" toys or children's products to will be essentially non-existent.Honestly, I can't imagine being limited to only buying mass produced products. That would be so sad and utterly boring. Not to mention, that handmade toy makers, small "green" or wooden toy companies, or any of the businesses and people affected had NOTHING to do with the mass recalls. It is not fair or just to put the very people who have always provided us with safe children's products out of business.What You Can Do:1. Sign the online petition to Save Handmade Toys in the USA from the CPSIA.2. Write to your United States Congress Person and Senator to request changes in the CPSIA to save handmade toys. Use the Handmade Toy Alliance sample letter or write your own. You can find your Congress Person here and Senator here.3. Vote for amending the law at Change.org. If it gets sufficient votes, it will be presented to President-Elect Barack Obama in January.4. Send an email directly to the CPSC letting them know how you feel.5. Grab the Save Handmade Toys button on my sidebar and spread the word.

Mamma Findings is giving away a Scribble & Sing Art Station!
http://www.mommafindings.com/2008/12/crayola-scribble-sing-art-station.html
Retailing for 29.99 you can purchase a Scribble & Sing Art Station at Target, Walmart, Toys R Us, and of course Amazon.com. For a list of more retailers click here.

Monday, December 29, 2008

A Little Bit Nutty is giving away Zenses... go enter!!
http://johnsonsnutfarm.blogspot.com/


Zenses- Rainforest EditionZenses Rainforest allows players to explore the Amazon while playing games infused with rain drops, exotic flowers, waterfalls and giant trees. This refreshing experience encourages players to recharge their batteries while playing puzzle games such as Sapphire Wheel, Mirror Maze, Stack Jack and Bumble Breaker (names are currently being reviewed and may change).


Zenses – Ocean EditionIn Zenses Ocean, players relax themselves playing puzzle games inspired by the movements of the tide, rippling water, riffs and corals, beach vegetation and sea life. An indulgent, soothing experience, Zenses Ocean includes high quality visuals and ambient sounds inspired by the natural sounds of the sea. Subliminal addictive puzzles such as Hot Spot, Shell Twirl, Turtle Turn, Pearl Diver and Wave Breaker (names are currently being reviewed and may change) were created to give players an escape from the stress of every day life.

Busy Mommy Product Reviews is giving away Zenses... Enter at her blog.
http://busymommyproductreview.blogspot.com/2008/12/zenses-for-nintendo-ds-giveaway.html
Zenses- Rainforest EditionZenses Rainforest allows players to explore the Amazon while playing games infused with rain drops, exotic flowers, waterfalls and giant trees. This refreshing experience encourages players to recharge their batteries while playing puzzle games such as Sapphire Wheel, Mirror Maze, Stack Jack and Bumble Breaker (names are currently being reviewed and may change).

Zenses – Ocean EditionIn Zenses Ocean, players relax themselves playing puzzle games inspired by the movements of the tide, rippling water, riffs and corals, beach vegetation and sea life. An indulgent, soothing experience, Zenses Ocean includes high quality visuals and ambient sounds inspired by the natural sounds of the sea. Subliminal addictive puzzles such as Hot Spot, Shell Twirl, Turtle Turn, Pearl Diver and Wave Breaker (names are currently being reviewed and may change) were created to give players an escape from the stress of every day life.

BrainFoggles is giving away Zenses Ocean and Zenses Rainforest.
Dont miss out. go ENTER!!

Deuce's World is giving away zenses ocean and rainforest.
check it out here: http://caseydeucesworld.blogspot.com/

check it out!! SAHM Reviews is giving away $10 Build a bear bucks to one luck winner!
get on over there an enter!!

CHECK OUT BUILD A BEAR'S WEB SITE!

win zenses!!

Tara's View is giving away zenses!

Product Info:Release Date: November 2008
Genre: PuzzlePlatform: Nintendo DS™Rating: Rating E for Everyone
Players: 1
Target: Female casual gamers
Languages: English, Spanish and French
Developer: Shin'en Multimedia
Publisher: The Game Factory, http://www.gamefactorygames.com/zenses
Price: $29.99 each
Where to Buy: Available now online and at retailers nationwide (Target, Wal-Mart, amazon.com, among others)

win zenses!!

Blessings Abound is giving away Zenses!!

Lacking "me time" or the chance to get away? Here's a great giveaway I have in store for you courtesy of the Family Review Network and The Game Factory! Zenses is a new and neat game for your Nintendo DS to help you relieve the stress in your life. These games features a way for players to escape the stress in their daily lives while still challenging the mind, body, and spirit through relaxing puzzle games, soothing ambient sounds, and authentic rain forest and oceanic visuals. Designed for casual play, you decide whether you need to spend 3 minutes or up to 3 hours unwinding as you choose from six easy puzzle/brain games to pick up and play. You'll enjoy the refreshing clean and "spa like" interface and highlights of the Earth's natural wonders and beauty. Watch the game unfold before your eyes in 2d and 3d and you control the game using the stylus only as no key press is necessary. Zenses also includes a high-quality ambient soundtrack with each game and all music from the game will be uploaded to the Game Factory and will be available to download for free (players will be receive special bonuses holding codes to unlock)! This is the first line of games of their kind that is specially targeted to women 25 years and older to give the modern woman an everyday "spa like" getaway experience!

Mama Findings is giving away Zenses Ocean and Zenses Rain Forest....

I'm not sure about you guys, but the Holidays can be so stressful. There is so much planning, organizing, committing, and chaos that it's hard to breath. What are some of your relax methods? Aromatherapy?Yoga?Meditation?What about video games?You read that right. Now, there is a way to relax with your Nintendo DS! Escape The World Around You with Zenses. Zenses, active relaxation and the perfect "me time" companion, allows the player to transcend the stresses of everyday life, unplug and experience an "active escape." Zenses, with Zenses Ocean and Zenses Rainforest as its first two titles, will be a series of games targeting women 25 years and older - one of the newest and fastest growing segments of the video games industry. With a clean, fresh and stylish look and a soundtrack that complements the calm and relaxing atmosphere, Zenses offers the modern woman a brand new and fresh experience.

check it out at chefdruck reviews.... enter to win!

Today's giveaway prize is a princess accessory set complete with a special code that will unlock special rooms at My Princess Academy.

hop on over to chefdruck reviews and enter to win a personalized product of your choice.

quoted from Chefdruck reviews:::::
"If your kids or grandkids are anything like mine, they like to think that the world revolves around them. Any product that seems to back up their theory is generally a big hit. I was recently given the opportunity to review the offerings of Frecklebox, a website that specializes in personalized gifts for kids and I had a sneaky feeling that Frecklebox products were going to be well received. "

The Dirty Shirt is Giving away

DragonFly:
Provides entertainment that children want to watch with content that gets parents’ approval!
Offers entertainment for a wide range of ages - two-year-olds love the animation and on-screen action; older kids (and parents) will have fun with the interesting information about the moon.
Encourages children’s natural curiosity!
Helps children to enjoy learning and to get excited about finding answers.
Gives parents the opportunity to watch something interesting with their children.
Offers a wonderful tool for interacting with children.

The Dirty Shirt is giving away This 2-in-1 Stacker!

2-in-1 stacker play with baby’s first musical instruments. Baby can stack, grasp, shake, and jiggle to learn about sound and shape. Baby’s first maraca and tambourine develop eye hand coordination and fine motor skills. The maraca angles toward the baby for easy-to-reach play.

check out Frugal Mommy of Two Girls... Giveaway Bear Naked

Bear Naked is giving one lucky reader a bag of granola!

Bear Naked comes in 5 great flavors:
Fruit & NutHeavenly
Chocolate
Banana Nut
Apple Cinnamon
Peanut Butter

The Not So Blog Blog is giving away a Precious Girls Club prize pack including a copy of the book, "A Little Bit of Faith", a pink tote bag, a stuffed animal, friendship bracelets, charm bracelet and Kind Charm for one lucky reader!
Head on over to ENTER!!

Sunday, December 28, 2008

check it out.. Moms Take on Things is offering a coupon for one full size bottle of clorox 2... git on over there and enter to win it!!

The contest will run until Wednesday, January 7th at 11:59 pm EST.

Clorox 2 Stain Fighter and Color Booster is a great way to help make clothes look brighter and newer – and to fight the stains that kids can’t seem to help but leave behind on their clothes. It’s easy to just add a quick capful (less even – it’s now concentrated!) when you throw in a load of wash, and the clothes come out looking cleaner and the colors brighter than ever before.

Run over to Three P's and ENTER to win Zenses!!

To win a copy of the Zenses game for the Nintendo DS
How to enter:Go visit The Game Factory and check out all of their other games.
and leave a comment telling of another game they have that you or a family member might like.

check out the Tan Tastic Tanagrams Giveaway
once apon a coupon



check out this site... Once Upon A QPon! awsome giveaways!! dont miss out!!

WIN:One winner will receive the Brown Baby Hat with Tassels . Adorable and extremely soft baby hat hand knit with a 50/50 cotton acrylic blend yarn in Brown Taupe. Hat has a Stone Grey seed stitch trim and is accented with brown and grey tassels. Fits from newborn to 6 months.



Jump over to Amanda's Blog, and enter!

Here’s what’s in the box:
Flip Video Ultra Camcorder
Soft carrying pouch
Wrist strap
Flip Video Ultra TV cable
Two AA batteries
Quickstart Guide

Head over to I NEVER GREW UP! to ENTER!!!

Hop on over to Maria's Space to ENTER!!


Genre: Puzzle Platform: Nintendo DS™ Rating: Rating E for Everyone Players: 1 Target: Female casual gamers Languages: English, Spanish and French Developer: Shin'en Multimedia Publisher: The Game Factory, www.gamefactorygames.com/zenses Price: $29.99 each Where to Buy: Available now online and at retailers nationwide (Target, Wal-Mart, amazon.com, among others) Zenses - Escape The World Around You Zenses, active relaxation and the perfect "me time" companion, allows the player to transcend the stresses of everyday life, unplug and experience an "active escape." Zenses, with Zenses Ocean and Zenses Rainforest as its first two titles, will be a series of games targeting women 25 years and older - one of the newest and fastest growing segments of the videogames industry. With a clean, fresh and stylish look and a soundtrack that complements the calm and relaxing atmosphere, Zenses offers the modern woman a brand new and fresh experience. Zenses – Ocean Edition In Zenses Ocean, players relax themselves playing puzzle games inspired by the movements of the tide, rippling water, riffs and corals, beach vegetation and sea life. An indulgent, soothing experience, Zenses Ocean includes high quality visuals and ambient sounds inspired by the natural sounds of the sea. Subliminal addictive puzzles such as Hot Spot, Shell Twirl, Turtle Turn, Pearl Diver and Wave Breaker (names are currently being reviewed and may change) were created to give players an escape from the stress of every day life. Zenses- Rainforest Edition Zenses Rainforest allows players to explore the Amazon while playing games infused with rain drops, exotic flowers, waterfalls and giant trees. This refreshing experience encourages players to recharge their batteries while playing puzzle games such as Sapphire Wheel, Mirror Maze, Stack Jack and Bumble Breaker (names are currently being reviewed and may change). Key Features & Highlights Allows players to escape from the stress of daily life while challenging the mind, body and spirit through relaxing puzzle games, soothing ambient sounds and authentic rainforest and oceanic visuals. Designed for casual play – whether it's for three minutes or for a three-hour escape – and offers a collection of six easy to pick up, yet addictive puzzle/brain games that are as fun as they are challenging. A clean, fresh and "spa-like" interface and highlights the earth's natural wonders and beauty. A pleasant mixture of 2D and 3D. Zenses is controlled using the stylus only. Not a single key press is necessary. Zenses will include a high-quality ambient soundtrack. All music from the game will be uploaded to www.gamefactorygames.com and will be available to download for free (players will be receive special bonuses holding codes to unlock).Check out the trailer herePrize Description: Zenses for Nintendo DS.How to Enter: Zenses is a game about relaxing and soothing oneself. Leave me a comment on your favorite way to relax or calm the stress you experience in your life.Deadline: January 4, 2008 by Midnight

Nothing much going on today. Skie is still sick. She woke me up asking for medicine. Odd lil girl likes to be drugged. lol. She is finaly cleaning up her room. Im still trying to get it organized.
Im in love with a new coffee creamer. Normaly i like just milk and sugar, but Coffee Mate made a holiday creamer called Pumpkin Spice. Oh goodness, its a perfect blend and mixes great with coffee.
So i titled this blog "Things I Care About" and here is why:
For those of you that do not know about the CPSIA laws going into affect in Feb, please get educated. Whether or not you own a child’s business, you will be affected as a consumer and definitely as a blog owner that does giveaways with countless mom and child businesses. This is a terrible, terrible law that was made for a Nobel cause, but put together too broadly and will incidentally affect, and shut down, nearly every mom business out there in Feb that works with children’s products. Its being called National Bankruptcy Day very appropriately.
I am shocked that a law like this could be passed. Its going to ruin many peoples businesses. So i email my senators... here is what was said:
December 28, 2008The Honorable John CornynUnited States Senate517 Hart Senate Office BuildingWashington, DC 20510-4302Senator Cornyn:I am writing to ask your immediate help to deal with an urgent problem relating to the recently enacted Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act (CPSIA) (PL 110-787).The CPSIA legislation was an important contribution in efforts to strengthen product safety laws to make sure only safe and compliant products are sold to our nation's children. While well-intentioned, this legislation contains several provisions that impose new and burdensome requirements that increase costs at a time of economic upheaval but do not offer any improvement in the safety of children's clothing or footwear. If left unchanged, such requirements, especially considering this dire economic environment, will have a disastrous impact on our company.As you know, the August 14, 2008 legislation included a new ban on lead in children's products (no more than 600 parts per million (ppm) by weight of any part of the product). According to the CPSIA, the new lead requirements take effect beginning February 10, 2009. The Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), however, has determined that this new requirement will apply to goods in inventory, as well as goods made on or after that effective date. This ruling effectively makes this new lead requirement retroactive. This means that product that I produced several months ago, and which is safe and legally compliant today, will not be able to be sold on February 10. This seems unfair, as it means we are being held responsible for a standard that didn't even exist when we made those goods. Moreover, it will be extremely difficult - and in some cases impossible - to retroactively certify that individual goods already in the warehouses and on the store shelves meet the new lead standard.In short, the ruling puts at risk millions of dollars of inventory. Moreover, the Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) has so far failed to provide clear guidance or issue regulations on how the new lead rules should apply to garments and footwear, even though this rule takes effect in just under 75 days. Guidance has thus far been provided in a piecemeal approach while the CPSC wades through a backlog of information requests and juggles multiple new rule makings with limited resources. Because of the incomplete guidance, we are being forced to undertake duplicative testing of components or to test elements of garments and footwear that are either inaccessible or that are inherently lead free. While testing forms an important validation, we do not see how these conflicting and burdensome requirements - especially for products and components that are inherently lead free - advance children's safety.I respectfully request your help ensuring that the CPSC institute rulemaking to clearly define the scope and applicability of the new lead regulations and testing requirements for apparel and footwear products. I also urge that CPSC announce and implement an orderly enforcement schedule that focuses initial phases on education of these new requirements. Finally, I believe the decision by the CPSC to apply the lead ban retroactively needs to be reconsidered as soon as possible since the practical impact of this decision, in today's economic environment, will have an adverse effect at a time the government is spending billions to stimulate the economy.

And here is what i have gotten in return so far:
Dear Misty VanEpps, Thank you for contacting my offices. Your correspondence has been received, and we will respond to you as quickly as possible. A copy of your message is attached below for your records. If you need immediate assistance regarding an urgent problem you are experiencing with the federal government, visit the "Help With Federal Agencies" section of the website for details on how to proceed so that your difficulties are brought to my attention as soon as possible. If you are seeking information or services from my offices that are NOT related to my Legislative duties, please visit my "Services For Texans" section for more information.Warmest Regards,U.S. Senator John Cornyn

I hope that enough people bring this to there local reps emediatly to help keep these small businesses afloat. its sad, but we need to do what we can. please head on over to the link above and do your part, this will effect you too.
~misty~

Pop on over to The Mom Buzz to enter to win Zenses:
Zenses Ocean and Zenses Rainforest are the first two titles in the Zenses series of games made with women 25 years and older in mind. With a clean, fresh and stylish look and a soundtrack that complements the calm and relaxing atmosphere, Zenses offers the modern woman a brand new and fresh experience.

You can win the Zenses ocean or zenses rainforest over at An Island Review.
Stop by The Game Factory before midnight, Jan 4th and check out their games.
Jump back over to the giveaway and ever to win!!

These damn dishwashers in these apartments are shit. i put a load in and set it to wash, and they still come out dirty or with spots! its not like im useing some cheap detergent either, i use cascade power pacs. its a pain in the ass to open the damn thing and have to rewash shit. ugh, anyways. i have decided i cant go back to washing dishes by hand, nope. so nick is going to buy me a dishwasher after we move home. yippee! just have to pick one out.
so, nick got the dining table out. i let him take it apart and toss in the dumpster. he took all the garbage out he been putting off for days now. and the dining chairs too, and the glass cabinet that i didnt want. so its pretty damn empty in here.
Skie went to bed early, i dosed her with some pedia care cold medicine. then i snuck in her room to grab toys to pack and ship home. but i left her the barbies and littlest pet shop. so she can play with those on the way home.
Its going to be interesting going home with 3 cats in the car, peanut will be mad that misa is less than 10 feet from her. bibble will probably just lay in the back window and sleep, and then misa will probably be going nuts trying to see whats going on.... gonna be eventfull im sure of that.
well, im off to bed. xoxoxo
~misty~

Saturday, December 27, 2008

I Love Naps!

I feel much better now, i took a 3 hour nap. Hubby cooked dinner for me... Steak and rice. Then i told him i wanted baked potato and he made that for me too. I have the best husband ever. There was a nice breeze comeing in the bedroom window so i slept like a baby. I probably could of slept another hour or so, but i need to do something productive. I did get my cleaning done today, except the kitchen floor. and well, the bathroom floor needs to be done too. Im slowly getting started on the banana bread.
Nick is chillin on the sofa playing a game on the PS3. I find it hard to really get into a game. its just pretty pointless. I did like the Sims for a while, i like roleplaying games like that. Skie likes her games she got for the PS2, I got her a Bratz game and a Barbie Island Princess one for christmas. she loves them, but hasnt played them much since her chores come first, her bedroom is a mess. I even took her leapster away.
So, our apartment is looking pretty bare, with practicly everything packed. There's and Echo in every room. But i can't wait to get home. I miss my family so damn much.
guess that is all for now. xoxoxo
~misty~

One winner will win the Dwell Studio Kid's Backpack. Winner chooses which style.
hop on over to enter this awsome giveaway.
This shop is amazing and so modern. i love it!!

One winner will receive a $40 dollar gift certificate to frameAgram.
Feisty, Frugal and Fabulous is hosting this giveaway.

Jump over to Fiesty, Frugal and Fabulous to win the new Operation Game!!!!
Start your own Family Game Night!

Hot soup!

mmm. nothing like a hot bowl of soup when ur down with a cold. I love the cups of soup that all ya gotta do is microwave it and its ready to go. its perfect for when ur not feeling up to making or creating a soup.
I got some of the cleaning done, the kitchen looks ok, the floor is swept but it needs to be scrubbed, like hands and knees scrubbed. and i dont seem myself doing that today. it cooled down A LOT since this morning, im actually a little chilly now. and i know i will get that bread done today.
Nick and i are exchanging our crazy dreams from last night. i had a dream about me getting married and i know it was real good but i cant remember much of it now. and he had a dream about Me, i was dressing in a skimpy lil negliche and he had come home from work, i asked him if he thought i looked good, and he agreed i did, but then i told him sorry its that time of the month... ur out of luck. omg, isnt that hillarious. i so should be that mean just to piss him off. lol. arn't i such a great wife. lol.
Skie is making herself a sandwich. she is real good about doing things on her own. if only i could get her to clean her room. i need to go through everything and get it ready to ship home. fun fun.
well, thats all for now. xoxo
~misty

Win Breakfast for a YEAR!
click here and follow the directions to enter.
Fast Fixin’ and Walmart want to serve you and your family a Holiday Break-Feast.
You will receive 24!! coupons for a free Fast Fixins' breakfast... available at walmart!

pill popper

Jeeze, in one week i take 28 pills, not including any others i take for migraines, headaces, arthritis, back aches... or whatever else. like today i took 2 already for this cold im fighting. it never ends. i wish i could just be healthy and not be taking any at all. Im always worrying if i had remembered to take them or not. its a hassel.
Anyways, i think this will be a lazy day. not doing to much, just cleaning, organizing and packing. possibly do the banana bread i have been putting off for a week now. i just havnt found any ambition to get it done. We have new neighbors and i want to give them a loaf as a welcoming gift. Then i gotta fill out thank you cards for all our neighbors for the gifts they gave skie. We are still receiving gifts for christmas. Everyone is so sweet. and thoughful. I will miss everyone when we go home.
Skie isn't feeling well, i just dosed her with some cold medicine. she is chilling with her dolly right next to me. She loves the new princess chair my friend april, nick and her friend ryan got her for christmas. She has been pretty content will all her new toys. hardly hear a peep out of her during the day, she is so busy in her imaginary land. We had gotten her some hot wheels cars and i seen her playing with them, its so cute.
Well, it looks like a beautiful day. hope it dosent get to hot since the AC is off.
Im, thinking thats all for now. gonna go reply to my emails and get breakfast made. bye for now!!
~misty~

Friday, December 26, 2008

oh my goodness.... we went to Michaels, Target and then Walmart. We seen some of the ugliest and stupidest people ever. there was this one woman that was about a foot taller than me but had to weigh between 250-300 wearing something that looks like a wife beater but didnt cover her stomach. oh god, i was happy i hadnt eaten luch yet, i know i would of lost it. then at target there was a stinky fat person wearing a tye-dye shirt and sweat pants. and another person of about 300 lbs. was in a motorized cart thingy and i happened to be behind her, she smelt like the BO of 10 Fat guys. oh god, it was nasty.
Anyways, i found some good deals. got my dad a bag of candy. some crafty things at michaels, got nick a wooden ship sculpting kit. he put that together within an hour. gonna have to find something more difficult. lol. at walmart i got make-up assesories kit, a fur-real leapard, cute pink make-up bag, and packaging tape. Target had some good deals, but i will wait for the stockings stuffers to go down to 75% off. i love clearance. lol. paying fullprice is just stupid!!
Well, we are chillin at home, nick left to go clean the car. im gonna have him take some boxes over to UPS to ship to NY.
Skie and i took a little walk to visit our neighbors. its nice outside, but hot upstairs. since the AC is off its all muggy and hot. but there is a nice breeze.
anyways, im off for now. xoxoxo
~misty~












Santa Came! Left Skie 3 Stockings!!
Decoratings Cookies on Christmas eve.








The River Walk San Antonio, TX





Christmas Eve.













River Walk





Skie and me.






Skie, new PJ's
















Accomplished

Friday.... getting things accomplished.

i been coughing all night, my head feels like it wants to explode. i gotta get to the drug store for some medicine.
Im slowly getting the house back in order. its looking pretty bare now that nick took the lights down. Skie has mini M&M's all over the living room floor. I gotta finish loading the dishwasher and get that going. Then i will start breakfast: French Toast.... yummy! Im gonna wake nick in a couple hours so we can go shopping. I plan to go to Michaels, Target and Walmart. Then if its not to hot im gonna use up the bananas and make bread, then give it to my neighbors. After all that is done, i may take a nap if it isnt to hot.
oh geez, bibble is on top of the hutch of the desk trying to get into a starbucks bag. lol. she is a weird cat. She is very picky like peanut, and they get along well. Misa is still a little crazy kitten. but is getting more loveable.
Anyways. im outa here. gonna go get the vacuming done.
~misty

Tuesday, December 23, 2008

Disturbed.

I can't believe the horrible people in this world. This being christmas usualy is a time for sharing and a time for giving, but a dear friend of mine came home from visiting family on sunday to find her place robbed. She is Saddend by the fact that all her sons presents where stolen.. among other possesions. Poor Ryan, Skies 4yr lil play mate, is shattered by this. I couldnt be more heart broken for them, some sick bastard is going to pay the price for this. Karma will come back to get you.
If anyone would like to help make this little boys christmas a little brighter please email me at mommy2skie@yahoo.com

Monday, December 22, 2008

Sunday, December 21, 2008

Jingle bell rock is always on my mind around the holidays. like a broken record. but its my favorite song!

i love all sorts of christmas song, including mistletoe, santa claus is comeing to town, rudolph... and so many more!!

you have to check out this giveaway!! Miss604 iTunes Giveaway

http://www.miss604.com/2008/12/itunes-gift-card-giveaway.html

have a great christmas!!

Friday, December 5, 2008


wow, this is the most cute storage device i have ever seen. im really hopeing i win it. but you can enter. go here: http://thedirtytshirt.com/?p=1055

and check out the Mimobot website and post a comment with what one you like the most. easy huh.


check it out... what an awsome giveaway
http://thedirtytshirt.com/?p=1095
just go comment on who you would like to give this to! easy!

Thursday, December 4, 2008

you could win the goodnight moon game. go here... http://www.smartbabykid.com/2008/12/visiting-website-of-briarpatch-award.html
Enter to win. all you gotta do is visit the Briar Patch website and choose your favorite game.
here is there web site... http://www.briarpatch.com/
Easy, hurry ends 12/10


BLOG_DESCRIPTION

Wednesday, December 3, 2008


you gotta check this out. it will come in real hand when kids are in day care, preschool, elementary.... keep all there stuff organized! take a look.... http://thenotsoblog.blogspot.com/2008/12/review-and-giveaway-label-daddy.html


Tuesday, December 2, 2008

win a poingo!

check this out. you can win a brand new palm centro. go here.... http://blogs.parentcenter.babycenter.com/momformation/2008/12/01/a-moms-review-of-the-palm-centro-and-a-giveaway/ and enter to win!!

Monday, December 1, 2008

alright if you pass this up then you really are insane! go here... http://www.deliciousbaby.com/journal/2008/nov/17/giveaway-flip-video-camera/ and enter win this awsome camera!! hurry it ends today, and winner is notified tomorrow!!


ok, so if your child, grand child, niece or nephew are at all, or totaly not at all, check out this giveaway. this awsome guitar can teach them to play. and most kids are gonna love creating music. go check it out at http://www.thedirtyshirt.com/ or just click this blog title. dont miss out!!



check this out. win a coupon to get a free bottle of clorox two. if your like me and havnt tried it yet, go ahead, enter and good luck. this looks like something that can compete with a 4yr old!!
http://robynsonlineworld.blogspot.com/2008/11/win-clorox-2-dare-to-be-colorful.html

Sunday, November 30, 2008


The Dirty Shirt is giving away a weekly planner from http://www.sarahpinto.com/ you gotta check it out! enter to win!!
www.thedirtyshirt.com






oh wow! check this out! you can win the TOP CHEF game! go enter. this is amazing!!!
click this blog title.



hey, want to win this book. check it out at www.thedirtyshirt.com
and check out the authors web site... http://sucksandthecity.com/
your gonna love this one. lol. hurry up and enter to win!!



these are some adorable neckace charms and jewelry. you absolutly have to check this out. go enter to win one here... http://frugalmommyof2girls.blogspot.com/2008/11/tiny-tag-designs-giveaway.html dont miss out!!!



you wont want to miss this one. you can win this awsome new stroller! go here http://frugalmommyof2girls.blogspot.com/2008/11/bumbleride-stroller-giveaway-proof.html and enter to win! hurry!

Saturday, November 29, 2008

hey, you gotta check out this giveaway!! you could win a nintendo DS lite. how cool is that.
its a christas gift basket loaded with amazing stuff.
click on this blog title. and enter. yippee!!!


check out this site. you can win a christmas tree shirt for toddler or baby, and a bow to match.
http://stepoutintothesun.blogspot.com/2008/11/my-first-blog-give-away.html



want to win this book, click this blog title and enter to win!


want to win this book? click this blog title and enter. easy!!



want to win this book. click this blog title and enter to win! easy.


win this awsome kit to build numerous structures and let your imagination go WILD!! click on this blog title and go enter!!
dont miss out!



click this blog title and enter to win the dirt tamer!!!

Friday, November 28, 2008


click this blog title and enter to win this DVD!!


Click on this blog title and enter to win these cute lil wooden toys. adorable!!

go here to enter and win a magic eraser...
http://islandlife808.com/islandreview/household/take-the-mrclean-magic-eraser-challenge/

these things are AMAZING!!


Check out this music, Psycho Super Mom, Return of Psycho Super Mom, & First Grade Rocks
here is lauren mayer's website: http://www.laurenmayer.com/

also, you can win all three CD's go here http://familyreviewnetwork.com/679/lauren-mayer-psycho-super-mom/ and enter. its hillarious stuff.




Click ^^^^^ and enter to win $100 Gift Card ^^^^^
check out the home depot web site ...
http://www.homedepot.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/HomePageView?storeId=10051&catalogId=10053&langId=-1


Win a Lighthouse Wheeled Duffel Bag!
click my blog title and hop on over to enter.


Alright, if you have children, specificaly toddlers you will want this. Angel guard ensures that your child stays buckled! check this out. enter to win one, and be safe. click my blog title and hop on over to enter.


check this out. these t-shirts are so to he point. what kind of mom are you? shopping mom, cooking mom, workout mom, coach mom... its crazy, but they put it on a t-shirt and it looks fabulous. go check it out, win a shirt. its a must have!! click my blog title to hop on over to enter.


Ok, cute shoes for lil kiddos. you can win a pair of size 0-18 months shoes. what an awsome giveaway!! hurry up and enter. click my blog title. and leave a comment as to what is your favorite.


hey! you gotta check this out. Win $100 to T-shirt Monster.com, omg they have fabulous shirts. and my fave is the Flight Of The White Morphos in pink. Click my blog title and fly on over there and enter with what is your favorite.


Hey, wana win an awsome bib? go here http://feistyfrugalandfabulous.blogspot.com/2008/11/kick-off-to-christmas-giveaway-5-goo.html
or click on my blog title



ok, so you have to enter to win one of these. they are so adorable. i love the green sleepy sockster one. check out the site and comment on whats your favorite, and thats it, your entered.


Hey, look at this, its a tell all book on how to raise your kids. i find it hillarious. when i first had my daughter i thought i had it under control, and i did for the first couple of years, then when she turned 3 i was lost. she did things i just didnt expect her to do and i certainly didnt know how to respond. so i find myself asking other parents for there opinions. lol. you gotta check out this book, and you could win it! http://thedirtytshirt.com/?p=764#comment-6930


This book is hillarious, check it out for yourself... go to The Dirty Shirt . Com and read the review and inserts from the book. oh my is it funny. Then comment on a funny baby story of your own. and you will be entered to win this book. wish you luck!!


These are really cool looking, always a new design by Ipod! When looking at the website i found an Ipod for kids called the Tadpole Wraps, its easier for kids to use.
Anyways, head over to my friends blog The Dirty Shirt . com and check it out. you could win these awsome headphones!!

check out these cute totes, my favorite is the "Nothing on me is Plastic!"
Anyways, you can win one. its easy. go to this blog http://thedirtytshirt.com/?p=790#comment-6913 and leave a comment telling wich one you like the most.

Wednesday, November 26, 2008


Photobucket


check out this give away... $25 Room Threads Gift Cert.
how awsome is that. I entered and am hopeing to win, the teething blankets are adorable! you gotta check it out. click on the image above and leave a comment.


Y'all gotta check this out, i've had many hand held vacumes and this looks like a keeper. Has many attachments for dusting, crevices and even a squeagy! crazy isnt it! im hopeing i win it, but you can enver to. just go here and comment. http://momgiveaways.com/the-dirttamer-and-an-awesome-giveaway/#comment-6747