BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS »

Thursday, December 30, 2010

Yep, there is a cat on my shoulder as I wright today. Her name is Sunny. You have seen her in pictures in previous posts. She is the cute calico one. Well, She thinks she is a parrot! Cute lil' parrot!
Anyways, I'm excited today, my brother and sis-in-law are comeing for dinner. I love having company... and feeding people! So, tonight I am making home made scalloped potatoes with ham. I havn't contemplated any side dishes yet. But doesn't that sound yummy?
My day will consist of making my home show room quality since that is what I do when I have family over. Nothing shall be out of place.
Yesterday I tackled the bathroom and threw away a ton of half empty bottles of crap, (shampoo, conditioner, soaps, hair spray, hair gel,....) stuff I probably haven't used in at least a year, not quite sure why I hung on to crap I didn't even use! Today I am tackling my room, and my daughter's dresser. I have a friend with a little girl that will greatly appreciate some hand-me-downs from Skie.
Oh and yesterday I had a winning! I won an Easy Lunch Boxes! Im not sure what blog it was from because in the winning email there wasn't a link. But yea, I won! I love to win. I put stuff I win away until Christmas or birthdays and pull something out when I need it.
Well, I better be off to do some cleaning. Have a great day everyone!
-Misty

Wednesday, December 29, 2010



I hope to make lots of new friends. :)

-Misty

Tuesday, December 28, 2010

This day promises to be just as boring as yesterday. Filled with cleaning, and decluttering. My mother visited my home Christmas day and said I have way to much clutter. So, I'm working on moving it out... donating it, or just trashing some of the stuff I hang on to. I saved every last paper from when my daughter was in pre-K and kindergarten! So yesterday I went through them and only taking out the most sentimental... the first mothers day card she made me, you know stuff like that. I didn't want to be like my own mother and never saved anything. I have NOTHING from my childhood. Oh wait, I still have a pony my father gave me when I was 10. It came with a barbie. But my parents were divorced and that didn't count because I saved that toy. She didn't save anything :( it would of been nice to be like "hey, I did that when I was in first grade...." ya know? It's sad I know, or maybe I'm pathetic, or to sentimental.. not sure where I got that from.

Anyways... Today is garbage day. And since I started my de-cluttering there is a couple extra bags on the curb today. I'm glade we only pay a flat rate of $12 a month for trash removal.
I got all the decorations taken down and saftly put away yesterday. The tree is still up, but it is bare. I think we are tossing it out. We have had this tree for about 5 years and Its looking pretty beat up. We have decided to go with a real one next year.
I am hoping my daughters new loft bed comes in today. My husband got a holiday bonus of $250 and he decided to take it in merchandise so we could give our daughter a new bed to create more room in her bedroom. She is excited about it. Her Queen size bed is going into the spare bedroom for my husband. We don't sleep together. Haven't in months. He snores so loud I wasn't getting a wink at night, unless I went on the sofa. But he kindly opted to go on the sofa and has slept there probably since February of this year! So, now he will have a bed, and a bedroom.

I better get off of here and get to folding my mountain of laundry.
bye! And thanks for reading.
-Misty


Here are the Christmas pictures I took of my daughter and our 3 out of the 4 cats....




This is sunny...




This is Peanut




This is Bibble

Monday, December 27, 2010





Well, Christmas has come and gone. I'm not impressed. I wasn't really in the holiday spirit this year. But my daughter had a great Christmas. She got the following:
3 story deluxe barbie doll house
3ft tall Rapunzel tower from the movie Tangled
2 Tangled dolls
The Tangled Horse
A set of Tangled figurines from the movie
LOTs of coloring books, Big Box of Crayons, and Box of Markers
Cake factory Play-doh set
Movie Theater factory play-doh set
(2) Zhu Zhu pet play house things
Zhu Zhu pet with DS Game
Tinkerbell pillow
Princess Tiana Trunk w/ Sleeping bag, pillow, Night light and dry erase board
V.Reader, and Princess Stories cartridge for it.
New Book Bag
A Tinkerbell Snow Globe

There's other stuff as well. And she has a new loft bed coming this week. She is super excited!

Here is what I got;
Apple 32GB Ipod Touch 4th gen.
Boss Sound dock for Ipod
a small glass tea set (I collect Tea sets)
a small glass Teddy Bear (I used to collect Teddy bears)
Keurig Coffee Maker
Dish towels (coffee themed to match my kitchen)
Cupcake PJ's

And some other stuff I can't remember.
I did get my husband a Nikon camera.. he loves it.

We had a nice Christmas. I made a Ham dinner for us. And My husband's father came for dinner and stayed the night. I always enjoy his company.

Yesterday was a fairly lazy day. I even took about a 2 hour nap. I entered lots of Giveaways. Oh and a couple days before Christmas I got an email saying I won a Kindle from a giveaway I entered. And on Christmas I got an email saying I won a $50 AMEX gift card! Sweet huh? lol... Im excited about both. I'm going to get my daughter a new snow suit with the Gift Card.

Today nothing much is going on. I just gotta get to the post office to check mail. And later I gotta go to the grocery store for a few things. Other then that I'm just cleaning house, probably take down the tree and other decorations. Get my house back in order. And probably change my layout on here... LoL

So how about you tell me how your Christmas was... What did you and your kids get that was sooo awesome!
Bye for now.
-Misty

Here Are The Pictures:















Thursday, December 23, 2010

Good Morning!

Hey! Today is the first day of Christmas Vacation for my daughter. Already she tried to sit in front of the TV... lol, that didn't go over well, I told her if she didn't play with the toys she has santa wouldn't bring her new ones. She agreed and went and played in her room. She has over 100 barbies, barbie houses, as well as over 100 littlest pet shop animals and there play houses. She is well equipped to play for hours.
Hubby is off to work. He has tomorrow, Saturday and Sunday off! 3 days in a row! woot! He got a nice holiday bonus and since he works at a furniture store he put an order in to get our daughter a loft bed. Her room isn't that big so this will help with that. And I know she will love it! Right now she has a queen size bed in there. Her new bed is a twin. The queen bed is not even a year old so my husband is going to put it in the spare bedroom and that is where he is going to sleep. Witch leads me to this question; Do any of you not share a bedroom with your husband? I haven't shared a room with mine probably since April of this year. I just couldn't sleep with him in the bed after he had gotten back from school. (he would be gone for a week, and home on the weekends) When he came back I slept so lightly that anything he did, snore, move or any noise would wake me. So he has slept on the sofa ever since. Now he is going to take the other bedroom. He is a great husband, this just works better for me and he doesn't seem to mind.

Today will consist of cleaning house, putting together a grocery list, catching up on blogs, entering giveaways (oh did I mention I won a Kindle!) and possibly get a nap later. I woke up so early today.

OK, stay tuned, I may be back later! :D
-Misty

Wednesday, December 22, 2010

This is the email I got from Michelle over at BREATHE

Hi Misty!

I'm thrilled to inform you that you are the winner of Kindle #1 in my Kindle giveaway. I'll be announcing the winners on my blog tonight at 6 p.m. (Eastern).

WOW, I am so thrilled. I been wanting one in the worst way, and CAN NOT wait to play with it!!! Thank you so much Michelle!!

I tried to find there numbers on there web site and had no luck, but with a search on the web I found them on another blog and thought I would repost them here so more people can find the numbers.


The numbers!

US Customer Service
Phone toll-free in the US and Canada: (800) 201-7575 or (866) 216-1072

Phone from outside the US and Canada: (206) 346-2992 or (206)-266-2992
Another direct line: (206) 266-2335

Cinch!


An amazing new break-through, 30 day weight loss program called CINCH! Cynthia Sass, the creator and co-author wrote this book targeted to put an end to overeating and instead of leaving dieters feeling empty and hungery all the time, she has them feeling full and satisfied and still enjoying amazing food combinations that burn fat and boost metabolism.


I can't tell you how bad I need something like this. I feel so sluggish and lazy. And very tired all the time. I have tried diets and I always felt so empty and very hungry like I was starving myself! I can't wait to get my hands on this book!


This amazing book can be pre-ordered at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and Borders!

Prices range from $15-$17 and will be available December 28th!


I hope you enjoy this preview!

-Misty

Good Morning!

There's not much going on today. I got some cleaning done already. Still have yet to tackle laundry and the sink of dishes. Fun stuff...gggrrrr. I have spent the last 24 hours trying to think of what to bring to my blog, how to make it better and offer more to my readers. I am persuing doing many more reviews. I LOVE trying new products. And I have the time to do it. My daughter is in the first grade so I have about 6 hours a day to myself. So, what better to do than try new things and give yall my opinion! I have joined a few networks and communities to persue this. I hope all goes well and I can share lots with you all.
Well, for now I would like to share a few pictures from this past week...

This is my daughter Skie decorating Gingerbread cookies for her classmates...



This is my cat Sunny, I call her sunny bunny. She is in the bathroom window :D



Hope you enjoyed the pictures. Comments are always welcome!
-Misty

Tuesday, December 21, 2010

M.I.A

Yep, I'm back. Been MIA for quite some time. Been over at my other blog 24/7 mommy and wife. I decided I wanted to dedicate more time to reviews since my life is fairly calm right now. My hubby got a new job delivering furnature. He was hopeing to get a job as an 18wheeler driver... but that will come. He likes what he is doing for now. Christmas is fast approaching. Our daughter is beyond excited. She went to the mall on Sunday to talk to santa, tell him what she wanted. She was kinda scared... but it was cute. All she asked for is the new Rapunzel stuff. Well I have a good feeling santa... and mommy & daddy may have gotten her quite a bit of Rapunzel stuff :D. I can't wait to see her face light up.
Well, I guess that is all I'll post for now.
Come back soon to read more about me and my family!
-Misty

Saturday, May 29, 2010



I am so excited to share this shoppe with you today! Rare Rose Boutique specialize in Unique handmade and repurposed accessories for every occasion from headbands,pendants, and shoe clips to purses and purse clips! Courtney was so kind to send me a head band to review! And oh my gosh is it beautiful! It looks vintage and yet very stylish! And I love the colors she has chosen. The green with the faded beige fabric is gorgeous! On the top it looks like 3 beautiful roses. My daughter loves this headband... and has tried every excuse to wear it with something that dosent match the colors! Can't blame her with how pretty this headband is. Here are some pictures to share with you!


Just gorgeous isn't it!? I recomend you check out Courtney's shoppe. She is extremly friendly and great to work with! Many wonderful thanks to Courtney for allowing me to do this review!
Check out these from her shoppe.... Now tell me you wouldnt want to add this to top off a cute outfit you have?!!







Gorgeous right?!?! Head on over to Rare Rose Boutique and say HI!

Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Hey all! I know it's been a few since I posted. Nothing much has been going on. We been having problems with our neighbors parking in our driveway. Our driveways are connected and they keep parking there car half in ours and half in theres. It dosent really bother me, but my husband gets pissed because he hates them with a passion. Anyways. our landlord is going to build a wall to seperate the driveways so we dont have to deal with them.
Nick graduates from NTTS trucking school next wednesday. Im excited for him. But he is having a rough week this week. He has failed 2 of his driving tests. He has had a 95-96 average the entire year. and has gotten great marks on all his road rides. So Im not sure what is going on with him this week. I hope he can pull it together and pass his finals.
Skie is doing great. She only has 4 weeks left of school. Im planning a Graduation party for her class. They will be in First grade next year!! So Im going to put together a little party for them at the park!
Father's day is next month and we have decided to do a BBQ at my father's house. Im supplying all the food since Im the coupon queen and have a surplus of food! And I never mind sharing, or helping when I can. Im always giving my father 100's of dollars worth of food because him and his wife are having a rough time. He is on dissability, and my step mom is In and out of the hospital with mental issues. So with her in the hospital she isn't working, and she is out of sick time as well as vacation time. I just do what ever I can to help him.
Oh! big news... Tomorrow Im going to get my permit! It will be the second time getting it. The last time I let it expire. I should have gotten my licence but I was always to scared to drive. But now I absolutly need to. With my husband going to be a trucker, he won't be home to take me where I wana go. Plus Im looking forward to my indipendence. Not having to relly on anyone to take me somewhere.
Well, I better get back to reading the permit book. bye for now!!
-Misty

Saturday, May 22, 2010

Here is a new sleep number contest that was emailed to me by Natasha over at Sleep Number!


Hi Misty,



May is national Better Sleep Month—and since many of us are sleep deprived or sleeping poorly it’s a great month to stop and think about ways to sleep better this summer like ways to save money on great products that can help us sleep better! Select Comfort will be offering several Memorial Day Sleep Number bed and bedding collection sales this month along with an online sweepstakes for a chance to win some free Sleep Number products. Details are summarized below:



Sleep Tips:

Many moms, dads and kids are sleep deprived or sleep poorly. Sleep helps our bodies recuperate, stave of illness, and function better- emotionally and physically!



Select Comfort’s Vice President of Sleep Innovation and Clinical Research, Pete Bils– who has been researching sleep for more than ten years– has sleep advice to help people sleep better. Do you know what the best sleep temperature is? When you’re supposed to exercise before bedtime? How about watching TV? Pete’s 10 tips can be found at http://beds.com/sleeptips/.



Sale Details (5/16/10- 6/6/10):

Save $800 on Queen & King Sleep Number® Performance Series Special Edition bed sets. Hurry, available only while supplies last! Queen Sleep Number c2 mattresses are $699.99 and Temperature Balance (do you sleep hot or cold?) bedding solutions are 30% off. The Memorial Day Sale ends June 6, 2010!
From 5/23-5/29 you also can save 20% on the Precision Comfort Adjustable Base


Enter for Chance to Win FREE Sleep Number® Products:

Sleep Number Summer Sweeps: Go to www.sleepnumber.com/summer to enter for the chance to win a Queen Sleep Number® i10 bed set, including one Queen In-Balance blanket, one Queen In-Balance Sheet set with two standard pillow cases, and two Natural Foam pillows and home delivery. (ARV: $4,925.00)




Look for more details on beds.com, via the Sleep Number Facebook page or on Twitter @SleepNumberDeal. If you have any questions or feedback, please do not hesitate to contact me. Enjoy!


I suggest you enter. I won a P5 bed set from sleep number just a few weeks ago. And I am in love with this bed. I have never slept so well! Thank you Sleep Number!!

Friday, May 21, 2010

BeadingFIEND

Keri in Claremont, CA owns an Etsy shop called Beading Fiend! She was so kind to allow me to review her wonderful jewelry. She sent me a pair of earrings. Beautiful Blue earrings. They arrived in a beautiful sachet tied with blue ribbon. Below I will share some pictures. I loved these earrings the minute I set eyes on them. It's a beautiful collection of blue and pearl colored beads. I wore them out to the store and received compliments from the cashier at the market. And of course I shared with her where to find these gorgeous earrings.






Here is a bit about Keri and her shoppe!

Hi there! I'm brand new to Etsy, and I'm very eager to start sharing my love of jewelry making! I hand pick many of my beads from a local bead shop in Claremont, California, but I'm always on the lookout for stellar additions to my collection of materials everywhere I go. Small, independently run bead shops are my material source of choice.

Beading is one of my favorite ways to unwind, and when I'm done, I have something beautiful to show for it. I hope you like my work, and please contact me if you like an item but would prefer a different color or length in any of my jewelry. I will do my best to customize any item to the way you like it!





Here are more of her recent creations:




Gorgeous aren't they!? I will definitely be a long time customer of Keri's! Thank you Keri for allowing me this review. And the Earrings are absolutely gorgeous!

Everything above is completely my opinion and experience with Keri's shoppe! I was not paid to write this review. Thank You!!

-Misty

Tuesday, May 18, 2010

Hey!!
Nothing much is going on here... Pretty boring day... ok days. Today 2 of the 4 boxes from select comfort arrived. The othr 2 will be here tomorrow or thursday. Im excited. Can't wait to get it put together. It looks pretty simple to get together so I may do it myself and surprise my husband... lol. Anyways. I have been crazy tired... all the time. And then last night I didnt sleep well at all, was awake at 4am. But I got a 2 hour nap this afternoon. I gotta figure out what to make for dinner. Im thinking maybe grilled cheese with tomato soup. yummmm. Looks like it is going to rain out. I transplanted some of my veggies to the ground since they got a nice start in the buckets. I will get more of them put in the ground probably tomorrow. Well, Im getting stuff ready for the village wide lawn sales on the 4-6th. And boy do I have a lot to get rid of! All year I stock pile stuff I get really cheap or even free using coupons and then get rid of it all when this weekend comes. Its fun, and plus I can maybe get my rent paid for this month If i make enough. I will be so happy when hubby gets on the road and starts bringing in a decent pay check. ok, tummy is rumbling! byez!!
-Misty

Saturday, May 15, 2010

Friday

yesterday Hubby and I decided to go to Texas Roadhouse for dinner. Skie had a free kids meal coin so we used that too! bonus! Well, we waited a while to be seated since it was really busy about 5pm. But the food is worth the wait! We ordered our meals and nick decided to order a margarita. oh it was good. and they put sugar around the rim of the glass! when he was licking the sugar off the rim he knicked his tounge on a spot that was broken. He let the waiter know and she was shocked. Her jaw dropped and then went to get the owner of the restaurant. He was awesome... Appolagized profusly. And offered hubby a drink on him. He continued to come back to our table to see how we where doing. Then when we where leaving he greeted us on our way out appolagizing again, gave our daughter a bag of peanuts and a toy. He was genuinly sorry. I really liked that he cared. It made our evening interesting. Oh and the food is AMAZING!
Today hubby is going to see a movie with a friend. This nice friend is paying for hubby to see the movie. how nice of him! :) Then when hubby is done we are doing my running around. Target, Michaels, Price Chopper, and Tops. Fun Fun!
Alright... need to clean house. byez!!
- Misty

Friday, May 14, 2010

ok, not really. but I been a little lost. I been entereing a few giveaways here and there. But usualy I would enter about 50 or more in one day. My brain is scattered. My husband graduates NTTS in about 3 weeks!! yay! I hope he signs on with a good company. I just worry about a litte blip in his criminal record that may prevent him from doing that. We all make mistakes... I hope an employer can see that. Hmmm. Im cooking some turnips on the stove... Im gonna eat those for lunch.. yumm!
Im still super excited about the sleep number bed. I had to mail my certificate to them so they could verify it. And then they will get the bed shipped to me! I can't wait! Skie will then have our queen size with 4 inches of memory foam. She won't know what to do! lol.
Anyways. Im super hungry so Im off... Be back soon!!
-Misty

Thursday, May 13, 2010

12 foot pool @ The Ethertons
Hayneedle Bouncehouse @ The Ethertons

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

Maria at Delinda Boutique on Etsy has grasiously allowed me to review her wonderful pillow covers and beautiful shoppe! She has sent me a beautiful 16 inch pink and purple pillow cover. My first impression of the pillow cover was WOW! That is beautiful! It looks luxurious and a satin feel to it! I jumped to find a pillow that would fit. I used my husbands dragon pillow and it fits perfectly! It was easy to put the cover on. And it looks amazing! The stitching is beautiful and adds more detail to this lovely design.


My daughter as you can see... liked the new addition to her bed! And the cat.. Misa had to sniff it! lol. Here is a little bit about Maria and her shop;
This cozy shop is the place to find a variety of handcrafted originals at affordable prices - acrylic and oil paintings and one of a kind or limited edition handmade cushion covers and throw pillow cases.

ABOUT THE ART

Each painting is shipped to you straight out of my studio and comes signed by me and with a certificate of authenticity.
I enjoy bringing you unique and creative artworks at the best prices! And I'm offering some of my paintings as reproductions printed on high quality embossed canvas-like paper hand signed by me. So - custom orders are welcome!
My paintings are mostly sold in galleries and on expositions. Many of them are part of private collections all over the world. In consequence of increasing popularity, each original is a very good investment with increasing value. For more details visit my home page http://www.artabus.com/korkinova

ABOUT THE PILLOWS

Each item is made in my smoke and pet free home studio in Bulgaria with special care, attention to detail, and a passion for handcrafted loveliness. All the fabrics used are pre-washed and ironed by me in order to prevent shrinkage.
I collected nearly all of my fabrics and laces on visits in Europe. That's why there are limited quantities of each item. Other fabrics I even painted and dyed by myself so you never have to worry about someone having the same one, it can be as unique as you are. I also use some vintage and recycled fabrics - when I need a certain color for achieving a perfect combination. So my prices depend on the fabric and the design.

Here are a few sample pictures from her lovely shop





Arn't they just lovely!
oh and look at these beautiful pieces of art!



Here is some information she shared with me...
I have an arts degree, majoring in fine art. I am mainly a painter and interior designer, but I love sewing and designing soft furnishings. I use quality materials and designer fabrics from Spain, Belgium and Italy. Some of the fabrics are even hand painted by me. No two pieces are ever exactly the same because I love individuality.



I’ve been sewing as long as I can remember. As a child – dresses for my dolls, later – clothes for me on my mom’s sewing machine. I bought my first sewing machine when I was in the university.


I started DELINDA CUSHION BOUTIQUE /http://www.etsy.com/shop/DelindaBoutique/ just over 5 months ago when I made a Roman shades for my bed room window and remembered how much I LOVED to sew, and discovered how many gorgeous fabrics are out there now! I also had a nice collection of fabrics and laces in my home from my visits in Europe. I love cushions and throw pillows so it was a logical next step. I had already known about Etsy, checked out the pillow section there and it was HUGE! I knew that ETSY is a nice platform for an online crafty business and I started.

My philosophy – I’m offering one of a kind or limited edition handcrafted originals at affordable prices. I can’t agree that a pillow could cost hundreds of dollars just because of the label. And I rarely make an ordinary pillow. I think everyone could find a nice fabric and sew 4 or 6 seams. I think my customers deserve more. I treat every pillow as a painting – a nice combination of colors and materials, made with love for pleasure and fun. That’s why everyone has it’s beautiful name – my creations are like my children.

My inspiration Рall kinds and forms of art and fashion now and before. For an example - my Michelle design is inspired by Belle Epoque Paris. I made it after watching the Stephen Frears's movie "Ch̩ri" with Michelle Pfeiffer and I gave her name to the model.

Lately I added some of my small paintings. here is my artist's web page http://www.artabus.com/korkinova/

I love all the detail she puts into each and every piece in her shoppe.
I deffinetly look forward to visiting her shop when I redecorate my home!
Thank you Maria!! I love the pillow cover!!
-Misty

kidcraft giveaway @ piece of me!

Monday, May 10, 2010

This past weekend was amazing. I can't remember a moment where I wasnt smiling! Hubby came home friday night like normal and he knew I was busy with mothers day preperations so he cooked dinner. Then I needed more powdered sugar so we he took me to the store! Then he continued to help me by doing dishes and laundry. He continued this all weekend long. I was very happy he was being so helpful. Then on Saturday as my mothers day gift he took me to Michaels! I love that craft store.. I could live in there! He let me get anything I wanted, wich was hard because I have a hard time justifying paying anything more than a dollar for something! LOL, but I got a new brownie pan. And Skie wanted to do a project for me for mothers day. So I picked a very pretty bird house. We picked up some paint for her to paint it! It's beautiful. My husband got a big wooden dragon/phenix puzzle thing. Its pretty cool. Then we went home so I could continue to work on preperations. My mother, little brother, big brother, and big brothers wife, and my dad were comeing to visit on Sunday for brunch that I made. It was great. I was so happy to have everyone here. And I love to cook! So I made Waffles, french toast casserole, sausage casserole, hash browns, eggs, bacon, sausage links, chocolate dipped strawberries, homemade brownies, 3 layer cake, fruit salad, as well as a variety of fruit to eat. It was great. Everyone left stuffed! Then after everyone went home we took a nap for about 3 hours! Then got up about 4pm and ate, then went grocery shopping. In total of everything I made, I used 5 dozen eggs!! lol... ya!
Here are some pictures;
This is my little brother. He is Brian, 18 yrs old, senior in high school. Going in the reserves.
This is my daughter, and my mom.
The chocolate dipped strawberries I made!
Here is the 3 layer cake I made. Its called Cascading Violet mothers day cake!

Skie likes it when I make cakes!
Bibble... Everybody loves bibble!
My dad, Nick, Older brother, and skie... All watching the tv. Nick and my brother (Michael) are playing a game on the Xbox360
The birdhouse Skie painted for me!!
My brother's Wife (Bridget) and my husband nick.


Hope you enjoyed the pictures.
-Misty

Thursday, May 6, 2010



Ok, these are probably small in your book, but in mine... wow!! Today I managed to change the faucet on my sink.. we had bought a new faucet for the bathroom sink and it has been sitting in the box in the bathroom since before christmas! And today I just got tired of seeing it.. so I installed it!! here is a pic...

Isn't it perrrty! heheheh! I can't believe I did it all by myself!!


Then while cleaning the bathroom I realized I didnt have any more soap for the automatic lysol soap dispenser. so... thinking how I could get more soap into the bottle I decided I would use the medicine dispenser that sucks up the medicine and suck up dish soap and put it into the little hole of the bottle! WALA!! more soap in the bottle! And I didn't even need to pay 3 or 4 bucks to get a refill!! hahahah! Lysol YOU LOSE!! lol. yay! me!


I feel smart today :)




Charm Factory Locket @ Annies Home

Gilberts Goodies @ Annies Home

Little Miss Grippy @ Annies home

Easy Lunchboxes @ A Nut in a Nutshell

Random Line @ A Latte in the Morning


Who doesn't love free money?!?! I know I do. That's why I am loving this site I found a few weeks ago, InstantCashSweepstakes! It's a really neat concept and it's 100% FREE!!


All you do is sign up and answer short and fun 3 question surveys. You can do about 5 or so every 3 hours and win tickets, coins and MONEY!! You use the tickets and coins to get entries into the daily drawings for $50 and the weekly $250 drawing. They pay thru PayPal and allow you to cash out with as little as $2 in your account.


The best part is that every time a friend that you invited wins, you get the same prize! Just think... if you have 100 friends that all play and win 10 cents a day, you can earn $10 a day and you don't have to do a thing!! You even win a matching prize if a friend wins the $50 or $250 drawing! Pretty cool, right?


So... sign up today and we can all start winning some money! If you don't like it, there's no pressure to keep playing, but I'm betting you will stick with it! I am totally addicted and hope you like it as much as I do! I'm not saying you will win millions, but I love that it allows me a little extra spending money!

I borrowed this posting from Dore's Diaries!
Thank You!!
-Misty