BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS »

Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Blogless.

I know... I need to blog more. So much has been going on and trying to devote my attention to everything is sending my head spinning. But I'm still here!
Im working on some photos for my father. We are photographers. you can see our work at www.mvphotography.smugmug.com
We start doing Can-Am go kart races next month so im excited. means more work for me, but thats ok, i enjoy it. We havn't any wedding s planned for this year yet, wich is odd, but my father did just get over cancer. He had Lymphoma cancer and got kemo last year and was cleared of it this year.
Anyways. My neighbor is still fighting for her kids. she got 2 out of the three back and the father of the baby isnt giving him back. saying she is a bad mom and has put her kids in bad situations repeatedly. wich i agree. but its not my place to judge. Im just the babysitter.
Anyways. there is so much more. but i must get my house work done, get a shower and check the mail!
be back soon!!
-Misty

Tuesday, March 23, 2010



This is my fist time joining Post It Not Tuesday!!

so here are my notes;





Sunday, March 21, 2010



Keely over at Mann Land 5 has her latest version of her "Getting to know YOU" questions posted. Answer the questions and go back to her page to link up. Click the Image above to take you to her blog.


The questions..


1. What year did you graduate high school? I didn't
2. What part of your body do you neglect the most? My Feet
3. Beach house or Lake house? Beach House
4. Mac or PC? PC- I'd prefer a Mac
5. Did you wear braces? Never
6. If you could be one person for a day..living or deceased..who would you be? The First Lady, Mrs. Obama!
7. How many times have you moved in your life? More than 20
8. Would you rather cook or clean? Deffinetly cook! But I can't cook unless my kitchen is spotless.

Hope you enjoy!
-Misty

Saturday, March 20, 2010

Slept In!

Yep! I got to sleep in this morning. But I was awake at 2am, I'm out of my Ambien so I'm not sleeping well. And hubby let me sleep untill 10am! Skie had been awake since 6:30am!! Wow, she has been getting up super early! She used to sleep late on the weekends, till at least 8 or 9am. Well, he was awake to tend to her. So i got some extra sleep. Then he made my coffee for me. And he made it perfect! so yummy! I'm not so thrilled that he let Skie have food in her room. Normaly that is a big no no. But she had just dry froot loops. Firs thing she says to me this morning "daddy let me have food in my room." LOL!
Well, nothing is planned for today. I will probably finish up another review. Right now im fighting with allergies. Having just sneezed about a dozen times I feel like someone is sitting on my head. I know we will have to go to Target to get ink for the printer. All out of black. I have spares of every color but black! Go figure! I might visit my dad today. Not sure yet. I pulled out hamburger to make sailsbury steak for dinner. Last night i made a pot roast. Oh boy was that yummy. I could eat a whole head of cabbage by myself. I need to get to the store and get potatoes for tonight's dinner.
Bye for now! Take Care!
-Misty

Friday, March 19, 2010

Crooked Brook



Upon requesting to do a review of the Crooked Brook they immediately replied and got right to work creating some very cute and soft blankets. They have designs for Soccer, Football, Cheer leading, Marriage, Birthdays... and so many others. The idea I had in mind was on for my daughter's teacher. I was able to pick a graphic among 100's available. I submitted my idea and Veronica asked if I would like to do a fleece blanket and a sweater blanket. I was thrilled and excited!! Li was the one to create the blankets for me. And oh my gosh did she do a wonderful job.



Here is where you select a design, click the picture to take you to the designs.












The Fleece blanket is so soft. Definitely something I would display on the sofa, and grab on a chilly evening. Or curl up with a cup of coffee in the morning. So very nice. Great quality. The Graphic is bright and colorful.








The Sweater blanket has to be my favorite. How often have you grabbed your favorite sweater and just curled up on the sofa to watch a movie? Well this blanket is just that comfortable. It has the same soft fleece like feel on the inside, but the texture of a sweater on the outside. The graphic on this one is the same as the fleece blanket and is just so bright and beautiful.









The time from start to finish with the process of ordering and creating, then processing and shipping was VERY fast! Going by the emails exchanged we started discussing these blankets March 5th, I received these blankets the 19th! How fast is that!! And check out these pictures;


























I really liked there site, and they know what they are talking about. And they know how to make great, quality and beautiful blankets! The ordering process is so easy as well; you pick the blanket you want, in 14 different colors, then pick a design or something you would like embroidered on the blanket, as well as how you want it angled, Then email to submit what you would like. You can also submit your own design and they will quote you a price to have it done. I highly recommend Crooked Brook for all specialized blankets! They are just amazing!

-Misty

Thursday, March 18, 2010

On Monday in my email I find i won "Baby's First Phone Call" from LadyBugSoup!! It's a $50 Gift Certificate. Baby's First Phone call is for expectant parents, for when your new bundle of joy is born you can place your own message with all the details (Length, pounds, boy/girl...) and then when it is sent all the people in your list of family and friends you want to call get called with your personal message. If they don't answer it gets left on there voice mail or answering machine! I thought this was so cool. And im so happy I won. We plan to add a beautiful bundle of joy by the end of this year. So i have the Gift Certificate code and all in my email for when it comes time to set it up.
Thanks so much to Kellie @ Lady Bug Soup for hosting this wonderful giveaway!

Wednesday I received a message saying i won @ Sweeps4Bloggers. I won the Underground Railroad Game from Black Heritage Toys. We all know im not black... but i know a cute little boy who is and will truley enjoy this game. Thanks so much Valerie!
Last Thursday I won $30 Gift Certificate to Cranky Cat Studios from The Winey Mommy



Here is what I picked;



i won many other things over the last 2 weeks as well. It extremly thrilling and fun to enter giveaways. Thanks so much to everyone who hosts giveaways!
-Misty

Tuesday, March 16, 2010





Organica
This is a review of Organica Cleaners. I received 32oz bottles of Degreaser, Outdoor Multi-Surface Cleaner, Indoor Multi-Surface Cleaner, and Stain & Spot Remover.
First to try was the Degreaser. This cleaner removes Oil, grease & petroleum-based stains from the kitchen to the garage. I made a greasy mess on the stove preparing dinner, then hours later I sprayed the degreaser and let it set for about 10-20 seconds. Then wiped off with a rag. I did have to repeat for spots I missed, but the results are amazing. No more grease, like it just vanished into the rag. And this cleaner isnt strong smelling, but a very suttle spearmint scent. Has 2 options for spraying a stream or a sray. Its made from all-natural, non-toxic, biodegradable ingredients. Over-all this degreaser gets a thumbs up from me.

This is my stove after my husband cooked dinner.

This is my stove after i cleaned it with the degreaser!



Next is the Indoor Multi-Surface Cleaner. I was really pleased with this cleaner. What a lovely scent of orange. I used it on my everyday cleaning; counters, tables and even the front of the stove. check out the pictures to see the difference. This cleaner is safe around people, pets and plants. Made from natural, non-toxic biodegradable ingredients. Contains no bleach, ammonia or phosphorus. i really liked this cleaner.

This is my counter. Under all the stuff that sits on my counter is dust and grimey yuckyness.
Photobucket

This is my counter after cleaning it with the organica indoor multi-purpose cleaner.
Photobucket

This is the front of my stove.
Photobucket

This is after i cleaned my stove with both the degreaser and the multi-purpose cleaner.
Photobucket

Now the stain remover. I found the perfect opportunity to test this cleaner when my daughter came home from school with chocolate milk spilled on her white coat. It had set on the coat for a few hours before I started to spray with the Stain & Spot Remover. I did as the directions said; Spray onto spot, rub in gently and allow the stain remover to saturate the soiled area, allow to dry (the product will continue to lift the stain), Don't rinse, repeat as necessary until the stain is totally lifted. Well I repeated for 2 days with no luck of ths stain comeing off the coat. It did lighten it though. I tossed it in the washer and the coat came our white again. I think the stain remover works best as a pre-treater. This stain remover works on Pet and people stains, blood stains, wine and food spills, carpets (can use in a steam cleaner or shampooer), and clothing stains and sports uniforms, as well as tile and grout! My opinion is to use it as a pre-treater.

This is my daughter coat.
Photobucket

Photobucket

This is after spraying the coat for 2 days.
Photobucket



Lastly is the Outdoor surface cleaner. This works for outdoor furniture, statuary, flower pots and urns, decks, sidewalks and patios, fencing, siding and gutters, driveways, garage adn shop floors, fountains and birdbaths, and is safe for all water washable surfaces. I had to wait a week for the weather to be nice enought to try this one out. The weather just wasnt coporating. Well, I used it on my front porch. All the winter grime from sand and salt is all over so i thought it would be a great place to try this cleaner. It was interesting using an outdoor cleaner. But once I got out there i realized just how dirty my front porch was. The scent was lovely, and reminded me of spearmint bubble gum. I sprayed the porch and the front door. And wiped away with a paper towel. Wow, was it dirty. It worked well and removed the chalk my daughter had drawn on the porch. I also sprayed a chair and some of the dirt came off, but it still stained. Overall a great cleaner. i plan to do a lot more scrubbing to get my home cleaner.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket



These organic cleaners came just in time for spring cleaning. Im very pleased with how effective these are. I still have a lot of cleaning to do and will certainly continue to use Organica Cleaners.



Many thanks to the wonderful customer service at Organica!
-Misty

Monday, March 15, 2010

looong weekend.

Sorry I hadn't been on much these last few days. My neighbor was having problems so i was trying to help her. And hubby got home Friday night so I spent time with him. Spent most the day saturday with my neighbor, then went to commisary. And Sunday hubby and I finished our grocery shopping. He visited his father and I visited mine. Nothing all that thrilling happened. I wish i had something better to post about.
Friday i watched a show (20/20) It was about skitsophranic kids. Oh my gosh, I felt so bad for these kids. how they suffer and how it is just a gamble with drugs to help them lead normal lives. While being in and out of mental hospitals. It's just terrible.
Last night was interesting. I visited my neighbor to see how her day had gone, she wasn't saying much so I checked on her guinea pig and the poor thing was sick and limp. Just dying. So I told her I would kill it. It was the most humane thing. The poor thing wasnt moving, eating or bairly breathing. she said she couldnt do it, and couldnt afford for a vet. So I took it outside and ended its suffering. Its how i was raised, you should never let an animal suffer.
Anyways. I gotta get Skie ready for school. Gonna spend the day cleaning today.
bye!
-Misty

Wednesday, March 10, 2010

I watched an awesome program on PBS last night. Its on PBS television witch is a local TV station. I wanted to share some things about origami with all of you!
Composed of the Japanese words oru (to fold) and kami (paper). Origami is much more than just folding paper it is Mathematical and complex. All designs are done without glue or scissors. Paper was first invented in China about 105AD and brought to Japan by monks in the 6th century. At that time paper folding was only used in religious ceremony's, since paper was a luxury. But when paper became easier to make everyone was practicing the art of paper folding. Paper folding was first called orikata (“folded shapes”). By the 1800's in Europe and Japan, Kindergarten aged children where learning the art of origami. There was never a book published about origami until 1797, How To Fold a 1000 Cranes. The crane is a sacred bird of japan. Before this book was published these techniques were handed down from generation to generation. The reason for the book is not only to teach origami but also it is said that if you fold a 1000 cranes you would be granted one wish.

Today there are so many designs that are very complex. And there are Master Paperfolders. Akira Yoshizawa of Japan is one of these. He is considered the "father of modern origami" because of his creative paperfolding. He developed a set of symbols and terms for written instruction of origami.


Following are some images of origami. Hope you enjoy.
-Misty




Origami Flower using CTMH Grace Pictures, Images and Photos

Tuesday, March 9, 2010

All Alone

I wonder how many people are just like me. Well, to explain more; I spend a lot of time alone. I don’t mind it. I don’t have anybody that I truly call a friend. Or anyone I just enjoy hanging out with. My husband is awesome, but I actually make him leave the house if he has been home to long. Like when he got laid off from work in January that entire month I would tell him to leave the house because he was annoying me. Well, I guess I’m writing this because I’m feeling lonely. I need a friend. Particularly a girlfriend. Someone I can share things with, gossip and complain about our husbands. I wonder what I did wrong and how I can fix this. I sit at home for 6 hours alone, 5 days a week while my daughter is at school. All I’m doing is sitting here watching movies on my laptop, cleaning house (which is still a mess) and surfing the net. I feel like such a loser. Don’t normal people chat with friends, hang out, or do hobbies together? How did I end up like this? I wish I could blame my mother for this, but even she has friends. My brothers and sister have friends they hang out with. Hell, my husband has friends he hangs out with. What the hell is wrong with me!!!?? Wow, I feel more pathetic now that I typed this.
-Misty

Sunday, March 7, 2010

I haven't checked my email since yesterday morning and when i checked it today I find I won two different giveaways!!! This makes me so happy!!
Here is what a won;

A Professional Flat Iron!




From Heck Of A Bunch!



And I won A set of 20 Cards by BN Designs!




From Tic Tac Dough




So, needless to say I'm excited! I love to win!
-Misty

Friday, March 5, 2010

I thought I would share with my readers what I'm up against trying to conceive my second child. And following this information is my stroy....


PCOS (Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome) is one of the leading causes of infertility in women. Approximately five to ten percent of women of childbearing age have PCOS. Most women with PCOS don’t even know that they have it. In fact, less than twenty-five percent of women with PCOS have actually been diagnosed. Most women do not get a diagnosis until they begin trying to get pregnant. Some of the symptoms of PCOS may be overlooked until a woman starts trying to conceive a baby.

What is PCOS?

PCOS, or Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome, is a medical condition that affects women’s menstrual cycles, fertility, hormone levels, and physical appearance. Women with PCOS produce high levels of insulin. Researchers believe that excessive insulin production causes their bodies to respond by producing high levels of male hormones or androgens.

During the first half of a normal menstrual cycle, several follicles will develop. Each follicle contains an egg. As the menstrual cycle continues, only one follicle will remain. This follicle will produce the egg during ovulation. Once the egg has matured, LH levels will surge causing the egg to burst from the follicle. This is when ovulation occurs.

Excess male hormones produced with PCOS affect the production of female hormones necessary for ovulation. A woman with PCOS does not produce enough hormones to cause any of the follicles to mature. They may grow and collect fluid but none become large enough for ovulation. Some of these follicles may develop into cysts. Because ovulation does not occur, progesterone is not produced. Progesterone is what causes the lining of the uterus to thicken. A woman’s cycle will be irregular or absent without progesterone.



Symptoms of PCOS

  • Irregular or infrequent menstrual cycles
  • Infertility
  • Increased hair growth on face, back or chest
  • Multiple cysts on the ovaries
  • Thinning hair
  • Obesity
  • Elevated insulin levels or Type II Diabetes
  • Acne
  • PMS or pelvic pain

PCOS and Ovulation Prediction

Because hormone levels are affected with PCOS, predicting ovulation can be difficult. Women with PCOS usually have an anovulatory BBT chart. If they do ovulate, it may be very difficult to interpret their BBT chart. PCOS may also affect the results of ovulation prediction kits. Ovulation prediction kits work by detecting LH surges. Some women with PCOS have elevated LH hormones making it difficult to use an ovulation prediction kit. The Clear Plan Fertility monitor also informs customers that PCOS adversely affects the performance of the monitor.



PCOS Infertility Treatments

  • – Weight loss can sometimes help to improve hormone imbalances and restore normal menses.
  • – Metformin improves the body’s sensitivity to insulin. It helps your body to use insulin better so that you do not produce as much insulin to control blood sugar. High insulin levels appear to be what creates the high levels of male hormones. By reducing insulin levels, male hormones also decrease. If Metformin is successful, male hormones will be lower, and ovulation will resume. Metformin is considered safe to use on women who do not have diabetes because it affects insulin levels and does not actually lower blood sugar directly. There are also a few other insulin reducing medications that are used in the treatment of PCOS. You will want to discuss your options with your doctor.
  • Clomid (or other fertility drugs) – Fertility drugs, such as Clomid, are often used in the treatment of PCOS related infertility. Clomid works by blocking estrogen receptors in the brain. With estrogen receptors blocked the brain is tricked into thinking there are low estrogen levels. Low estrogen levels trigger the body to produce more FSH and LH. FSH and LH are what signal the body to ovulate. Clomid is often successful at bringing about ovulation but only thirty to forty percent of the women who do ovulate from Clomid will actually become pregnant. Metformin may also be prescribed in conjunction with Clomid. Other fertility drugs work more directly. Injections of gonadotropins (FSH and LH) work directly to stimulate follicle production and ovulation. These injections require more monitoring than Clomid and are generally used only after other options are tried first.





OK, We been trying to conceive since our daughter Skie was born. She is 5 now. I been diagnosed with PCOS since 2008. When i was diagnosed i was prescribed clomid low dose 25mg, I didnt get pregnant. We lost our insurance that covered infertility treatment. Now we have a different insurance and it dosent cover the clomid. So, i ordered it online from QualityRX. I ordered 100mg- 30 tabs. Enough to keep us trying for 6 months. The clomid didnt arive in time for period this month so i start taking it next month. With my perieods being so far apart some times im not sure when i actualy ovulate. so i will be taking A LOT of OPT's next month. I am overweight. Im only 5ft tall and weigh 200lbs. Im working on getting healthy. Eating better. And have yet to get my but in gear for exercise. I have the Wii Fit and will use that to start with, and since i live in NY im not a big fan of going outside to freeze my but off. so i will start walking again when the weather is warmer (prob. next month) Well, that is my story. Comments are welcome. Someone to talk to would be great. I feel so alone.
Thanks for reading!!!
-Misty

Friday Follow.


MckLinky Blog Hop



I need followers. I managed to gain 8 followers in the last week! If you follow me I follow back!
-Misty

Thursday, March 4, 2010

I ordered my clomid online 30 tabs 100mg each. I'm so excited! I texted my husband right away to tell him. He is so excited. He is so sweet. He keeps telling me how excited he is for me to be carrying his child and being the mother of his children. He goes on and on with tons of sweet things. I will start taking the Clomid next month, the 2nd day of my period. Then take it for 5 days. Then I start with the ovulation predictor tests 5-7 days after my period ends. And when the predictor test says its a go... well... its go time! LOL. Wish us luck. We have wanted a baby since our daughter was born in 2004. That is TTC for over 5 years!!!

-Misty

Wonderful Nap

I watched the neighbors kids last night so naturally I didn't sleep well. So as soon as Skie was off to school at 9am, i was back in bed! Three kitties and me! I have a hard time getting to sleep so I got to sleep around 10 and woke up at 1pm. Got some left overs to eat and put a load of laundry in the washer. Working on the dishes. going to vacuum here in a minute. Well, nothing much going on. I'm looking forward to tomorrow because Nick (my husband) gets home early from school because he has a DR. appointment. Skie doesn't know, so that will be a nice surprise for her. I better get off of here and get the dishes done, vacuum and make beds. Bye for now!!
-Misty

Wednesday, March 3, 2010

Seems like this day has been longer than most. I spent the day at my neighbors house tending to her kids while she was at a Dr. appointment. Then i watched them again while she went for groceries. I have been here since about 9am, neglecting my housework. I have a sink of dishes, many loads of laundry to fold, and at least one to wash. The litter box needs to be cleaned, and floors vacuumed. None of the beds are made and the fridge looks like someone ransacked it. So needless to say my day will be a busy one tomorrow. I got the paper work to get paid for watching her kids turned in to social services. So now i will make a little extra money along side the unemployment my husband gets right now. Which is a relief considering we are barely making ends meet for rent and bills. If you haven't read before he is attending Tractor Trailer Trucking School in Liverpool NY to get his CDL and become a trucker. He is averaging a 90 in his classes! I'm real proud of him. Trucking brings in about 40,000 a year, which will be a very big change from what we are accustom to. When we filed taxes I discovered my husband only made a little over 16,000 last year. But we managed to make it work. Some how we did. And now things are going to get better.
-Misty

Good Morning

I been up since 6am. I'm working on setting up reviews for my blog. I plan to review baby gear and anything baby related. As well as organic cleaners. Then I am going to focus on reviewing things in my daughter's age range. Im trying to establish myself as a reviewer. And prove I am reliable to provide and honest opinion about the products i trust most.
Today nothing much is going on. Skie is gone to school. Im at my neighbor's watching her son's while she takes her daughter to school. Then im going back home to clean and get through some emails. nothing all that exciting... but boy am i hungry. What's for breakfast?
-Misty

Tuesday, March 2, 2010

Help

How do I know how many unique visitors I have?


OK! I contacted the Itzbeen company about doing a review of there product the Itzbeen! This is a wonderful gadget!
Check it out here Itzbeen.

They are sending one and I will be posting a review real soon!




J over at Boobies, Babies & a blog is hosing a Charm Factory Giveaway and Review. I must say these are BEAUTIFUL charms! And Beautiful bracelets! Im hopeing to win. And you can enter too! Visit HERE and follow directions to be entered.





Much love, Misty


Melisa @ Outnumbered 3 to 1 has given me the Prolific Blogger Award. thank you so much for thinking of me Melisa!!!

A Prolific Blogger is one who is intellectually productive… keeping up an active blog that is filled with enjoyable content.

1. Every winner of the Prolific Blogger Award has to pass on this award to at least seven other deserving prolific bloggers. Spread some love!

2. Each Prolific Blogger must link to the blog from which he/she has received the award.

3. Every Prolific Blogger must link back to this post, which explains the origins and motivation for the award.

4. Every Prolific Blogger must visit this post and add his/her name in the Mr. Linky, so that we all can get to know the other winners. (Click here for the Mr. Linky page.)

I'll pass this award on to the following bloggers;

Jamie@ I Have A Coupon For That!

Lynn@ Midday Escapes

Sandy Jenny@ Organize with sandy Reviews

Nichol@ KiddiesCorner Deals

Bri@ Silver Savings, Freebies and Giveaways

Joe@ 20 to Life

Mama Snow@ Catch the Drift with Mama Snow

Well Rested!

Wow! I'm feeling great this morning!! I woke up refreshed at 7am! Got Skie out of bed and into the bath tub by 7:15. Now I'm chillin with my laptop and a cup of coffee. I went to bed at 8pm on the dot. Was asleep about 2 minutes after laying down! Gotta love Ambien!!
Today I intend to get the neglected housework done. Yesterday I only managed to get (most) the dishes done and one load of laundry washed and put in dryer. So now I have about 4 loads that need to be folded. The floors need to be vacumed and well everything needs to be organized and washed down. On the weekends when my husband is home from school I don't do much at all (especialy when its that time of the month) I tend to sit in front of the laptop for hours. But if its not that time of the month im usualy in the kitchen cooking or baking for my husband. I make extra meals and goodies for him to take back to school with him.
Well I better hop of of here and get Skie ready for school. Then I'm gonna take a cup of coffee down to my neighbor.

Good Morning to you!!
-Misty

Monday, March 1, 2010

No Sleep.

All the kids are sleeping and you think i would be passed out... but nope, not me! I can't seem to get to sleep, or stay asleep. I have fallen asleep a couple times but wake back up withing about 10-15 min. I usually would take an ambien before going to bed because I won't sleep well. But since I'm watching my neighbors kids I won't. I want to be able to wake up if the baby cries or one of the other kids needs me. I'm used to taking the ambien when my daughter is home simply because she is very well behaved and hardly ever needs me. But even if she whispered into my ear and 3am i would sit straight up in bed to attend to her. I'm guessing its the motherly thing where you can always hear your own child no matter how dead asleep you are. Anyways, I'm dog tired. And i will definitely be taking a nap this afternoon. Did I mention I'm not at home, my neighbor lives below me. We live in a house that was split into 3 apartments. So, I'm sleeping in her bed (on top her blankets w/my sheet and blanket and pillow) and I'm very comfortable, but just can't seem to settle down enough to fall asleep. Oh, and every little noise i hear makes me jump! I can hear my cats upstairs playing. And when my daughter turns in her sleep. Plus there is this VERY big fish tank with VERY big fish in it that the water filters and makes a sound like running water. (no i don't have to pee) lol. Well, i guess that's all for tonight. I hope to get an hour or so of rest so I can get my daughter off to school.
-Misty




This is my daughter. It's a Cell Phone picture. My husband found the charger to my nikon and I will be getting much better pictures now!!