BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS »

Friday, April 24, 2009

Aloha Friday!!


Aloha everyone!!
Take a break and relax...
Answer my question below and participate in aloha friday!
Add your link to An Island Life to share with everyone else!


What are your plans for Summer Vacation?


Mine are to go camping, lots of photography and relaxing. how about you?

it took some time but i got the comment thing worked out thanks to:\ Stacy!
Thank you so much! here are her web sites! take a look.... amazing!!
Visit My Blog: www.stacysrandomthoughts.com
or My Web: www.sassydesigns.org
and: www.sassydolls.com
and: www.savannah-haven.com



ok, so what do you think of the new layout?

Thursday, April 23, 2009

This is my daughter's kitty Bibble.
She knew i would be coming for my coffee... was waiting for me!

Join me in a Thousand Word Thursday

Monday, April 20, 2009

ok, so my father is now back in the hospital tonight. he had a catscan today and it came back showing that his spleen is bleeding. He also has liver failure and is as yellow as homer simpson. Im so scared, now its liver failure, bleeding spleen, and lymphoma cancer! please my dad needs prayers. if you have a moment pass this on, let the prayer chain go across states. we really need it. Its not looking good.
-Misty

Hey! Its been a little crazy around here. My father is back at the doctors today. He isnt happy as they didnt get back to him about his diagnosis. As far as wich form of lymphoma cancer he has. I will be calling him later this afternoon to see what he knows. I visited him yesterday for about 8 hours, I did my laundry there and visited with him. Also had my brother take me to P&C to get my dad some powerade, jello and soup. I been taking care of him best i can. Not having a car right now makes it hard to get out and see him. But i try to get there at least once a week. I just paysomeone to bring me there and take me home. This comeing friday my father and I have a wedding to do, im hopeing he is up to it. One way or another he is determined to do it unless he gets admitted to the hospital, then i have to call the customer and let them know. That would really suck since it would only be days before there wedding. can you imagine that. But there isnt much we can do if he is admitted. Anyways, his liver isnt working, he is about as yellow as homer simpson. its scary and sad, even the whites of his eyes are yellow. I hope they start treatment soon. please keep him in your prayers. He's gonna need it.

Well, I am improving on my photography skills. I have gotten many complements from multiple sorces. im very very pleased. Im trying really hard to learn everything i can and then perfect the skills im learning. Thanks to my father, he is a wealth of information and i intend to learn as much as i can from him.
here are some pictures i did with my little Nikon, nothing great but thought id share them.
This is me... taken 4/18
Photobucket

This is skie & her cousin Emily playing with Skie's Littlest petshop @ the kitchen table... taken 4/17
Photobucket

This is our cat Bibble laying on the deep freezer. Isnt she cute!
Photobucket

My daughter and me!
Photobucket

ok, hope you enjoyed the pictures.
Skie has been doing great. her spring vacation ends tomorrow as she goes back to school. She got to spend time with her favorite cousin Emily. Emily stayed the night here a night and Skie visited Emily yesterday while i was at my fathers. They always have fun together. When Emily was here I took them to the park and did some awsome pictures of them, dont worry will show some on here in a sec. They had tons of fun, and took them to the stewarts to let them pick out a flavored milk and a candy. dont take much to keep a couple lil girls happy.

Here are some pictures i did of skie....
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket


Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket


Anyways, The cats are driving me crazy... FUR EVERYWHERE! i went to take out my dress pants for the wedding on friday and they are covered in fur. yup, so now i gotta figure out how to get them washed before the wedding. Bibble is a weird cat, she ate and olive the other night. This cat also has a sweet tooth, she eats pudding and cake and frosting, also drinks kool-aid. Misa the lil boy kitty eats rice pudding. lol. we always have the weirdest cats.

I jumped back into couponing, bought 5 newspapers yesterday. There where some decent coupons. but im sure once i get my stash built up again i will be getting lots for cheap or free again. I find it to be a lot of fun trying to find things that would end up free after using a coupon. lol.

I made some banana bread the other day, i used a different recipe and it came out a bit flat, so im going back to my old recipe. Im thinking about makeing some cupcakes today for nick to take to work tomorrow. I like to keep his friends fed, especialy the ones that give him a ride to and from work. But we may be going to a coworkers house today to hang out, possible BBQ. It is raining out but i dunno.
Im all out of my Effexor, just took the last one about 30min. ago. I called my dr. to see if she can call in a prescription but i got the messeging service and left a message. No call back yet. Gonna call them here again in a min. without that medicine i will be very sick.
ok, enough of that. hmmmm. oh what to hear something disgusting? well some of you know of all the bullshit with nicks mother. well the cell phone we where using belonged to her so she took it back and well my sister called that phone expecting to get ahold of me. well nicks mother answered the phone and filled her full of lies. Nicks mother told my sister that I had told her that anytime I had left Skie with her that she abused her... (yea, my poor sister was practicly crying, she knew it wasnt true and that i wouldnt say that but was so worried about the fact that she had said this.) She also told my sister that when i had invited her over for dinner i didnt really want her there. (thats not true, i wouldnt have invited her if i didnt want her there in the first place.) you know, how can a person ba as sick as she is, filling my sister with these lies just to some how hurt me. well, my sister knew these where lies, but still worried. she worries a lot. she called my dad and my dad knew it was lies as well. She couldnt get ahold of me since i didnt have a phone. Well i finaly got a phone (tracphone) this past friday and called her to see if she would watch Skie this comeing friday while i do the wedding with my father, and this is when she told me about what had happened. I was like that is bullshit since i was calling her to see if she would watch skie. jeaz, i was and am so fucking pissed about this shit. Besides the point she couldnt watch Skie because she already has plans. no biggie, i will find someone to watch her. This shit makes me sick to my stomach.

Well, thats about all i have to say today. stay tuned!
-Misty

Sunday, April 19, 2009

Enter @ Frugal Mommy of 2 Girls!

you gotta check out sockgrams.com im in love with the latte socks, or the coffee or tea socks. And cute socks for kiddos too, i know my daughter would love the ballarina ones!

Saturday, April 18, 2009

Blog Spark!!

Hey! I sighned up for blog spark. I hope i get into some reviewing and trying new products and giving my opinion. Im excited to get started. I hope everyone will find my opinions useful. i wonder what my first product will be.
yippee!
-Misty

Enter @ Katydid and Kid

Friday, April 17, 2009

Check it out @ Not-So-Blog

ENTER @ ROCKIN MAMA!

Enter HERE!

Here’s what you could win: A wooden pen of your choice from the Ryan Krusac Studios fountain pen page. (You may choose to have the pen made as a rollerball if you wish.) The pen’s hardware will be like what you see in the photo to the right, and you’ll be able to choose from any woods (excluding rosewood burl and banksia pod). Open for worldwide entry!!!

Nothin much going on today. I dont know why i felt the need to blog anything. lol. Anyways..... Im trying to find Nick a ride into watertown so he can get his paycheck and pick up the few things we need and pay the water bill, as well as the $25 we still owe for rent. Im not having much luck. Hopefully we have a car soon. Im waiting to see if my mother will add me to her cell plan. I told her i would pay the difference including the taxes and connection fees. So, it will cost us about $20 a month. No biggie, but we need a phone bad. Our medical bills are pileing up and I need to call those companies and give them our medicade number. I also need to call my Dr. to get my prescription filled. Nick aslso needs to call his in. My father hasnt heard anything yet as far as wich lymphoma cancer he has. I hope to go see him this weekend. probably on sunday. Nick, Skie and I are going to a BBQ on Saturday at a coworkers house. He even offered to let me do our laundry there. I couldnt pass up that offer, laundry's gotta get done. and it piles up fast. Nicks brother got out of jail last night, im shocked i havnt seen him yet. I thought he would be out here banging on our door by now. Im just hopeing he dosent start any shit because its been so peacefull since nicks mother dissowned him again. His father has been out to visit a couple times. I enjoy his company. such a sweet old man. And he has always liked me. Can you imagine your mother in law telling your husband to leave his fat lazy wife? When we arn't haveing any problems and are trying to work on our relationship. ok, so i agree i am fat, but she is twice my size. And im am not in the least bit lazy. My home is spotless 24/7, Skie knows better than to make a mess. Its the cats i worry about making a mess more than i do skie. God, if only i had a lazy bone in my body. Im constantly doing something for someone. Even if its just to bake a pan of brownies because i know it will make someone smile, i do it, because that is who i am. I just dont understand how his mother gets this image in her head of me, how she could hate me so much and not see the positive things i bring to her sons life, taking care of him in every way i know how, as well as bringing his daughter into this world and raising her along side him. Its just so hard to understand her insane ways of thinking. But i know im a caring, responsible and loving person, i like me... hell, i love me a lot. and that is all that matters. I dont need her to aprove of who i am or what i do with my life. My family, my husband and my daugher all love me just the way i am.

ok so i did feel the need to blog today. lol.
-Misty

Seven Dogs & A Baby are doing a Birthday Bash!
head on over to here::::


follow the directions and eneter to win some great prizes.

Thursday, April 16, 2009

Hagen Daz Giveaway @ Sage and Savvy. Enter HERE!

Wednesday, April 15, 2009

Now What Baby is having a Carry & Tuck Giveaway. Choose wich design you like and leave a coment saying what it is... get on over HERE and enter!!!

Hey! check out the ERGObaby giveaway at Sage and Savvy.
Enter HERE.

Tuesday, April 14, 2009

http://busy-mommy.com/2009/04/method-eco-kitchen-gift-pack-giveaway.html

ONE lucky Busy Mom reader WINS A GREAT Eco-Kitchen Gift Pack… ONE LUCKY WINNER WILL RECEIVE:
Smarty Dish - phosphate and bleach-free automatic dishwasher detergent. This is especially relevant as counties and states are starting to ban phosphates from detergents. They cause algae blooms to grow in the waterways, which steal oxygen from fish, causing them to die…scary stuff.
Dish Soap - beautiful bottle that you don’t have to hide under the sink, pretty colors, fragrances and an ultra-concentrated formula means a little goes a long way (who doesn’t love that)
All Purpose Cleaning Spray - completely non-toxic and gets the job done. It’s great for a quick sweep of all kitchen surfaces and appliances. It comes in refreshing fragrances and will make cleaning fun again !
Hand Soap - this iconic hand soap is a great sink accessory that cleans our hands without causing dryness or irritation.

ENDS: 4/22

Hairzing Giveaway 3 Winners!


Ends: 4/20

Hairzing comes in a ton of different colors. They even have special bridal/prom selection and a kids section!

Monday, April 13, 2009

win a promom tank...http://www.goodgollymissblondie.com/2009/04/promom-couture-giveaway.html

Site ~ Busy Mommy
Prize ~ Plan Toys Green Dollhouse
Deadline ~ 4/22

BLACK & DECKER

The Alternative Consumer has a giveaway for 2 great Black & Decker yard tools. First Prize Winner will win a rechargeable cordless lawnmower. The Second Prize Winner will win a rechargeable, cordless leaf sweeper. Click HERE for the giveaway. Ends April 16th.

Red Sox Mommy has a giveaway for an Exergen TemporalScanner Thermometer. This giveaway can be found by clicking HERE. Ends April 17th.

Chefdruck Reviews has a giveaway for a Monsters vs Aliens video game in winners choice of format to 4 people. Click HERE for the giveaway. Ends April 24th.

18-Kid Duggar Family Says Grandchild On Way
Youngest Duggar Child Is 4 Months
POSTED: Monday, April 13, 2009
UPDATED: 10:53 am CDT April 13, 2009
SPRINGDALE, Ark. -- Josh and Anna Duggar are following in the family tradition.
Josh Duggar, the eldest of Michelle and Jim Bob Duggar's 18 kids, announced Monday that he and his new bride are about to start their own brood. The couple, who have been married since September, said Anna Duggar is due Oct. 18.
"I am three months right now and feeling great. Morning sickness is pretty much all gone, and so we're looking forward to the birth of our baby," Anna Duggar told NBC's "Today" show Monday.
The Duggars live in northwest Arkansas and are featured on the cable TV show "18 Kids and Counting."
Michelle Duggar most recently gave birth in December to Jordyn-Grace. Along with Josh and Jordyn, Michelle and Jim Bob are parents to: Jana, 19; John-David, 19; Jill, 17; Jessa, 16; Jinger, 15; Joseph, 14; Josiah, 12; Joy-Anna, 11; Jeremiah, 10; Jedidiah, 10; Jason, 8; James, 7; Justin, 6; Jackson, 4; Johannah, 3; and Jennifer, 2.
Josh Duggar said he and his wife haven't yet picked out a name, but are leaning toward establishing a theme with the future children's names.
"We're pretty sure we're not going to go with J," Josh Duggar said.
Josh, who is 21, and Anna, who is 20, live in Springdale, where they run a car dealership. He said he and his new wife are frequently asked whether they'll have a large family.
"We have committed leaving that area up to God as far as our family size," he said.
Michelle and Jim Bob Duggar said they're thrilled to become grandparents, although the new baby won't be much older than their youngest, 4-month-old Jordyn.
"I had nieces and nephews that were about the same age as me, and it was great," said Michelle Duggar, who was the youngest of seven children. "I just enjoy growing up in a large family. I really think that Jordyn is going to have a lot with her new little friend coming."

Friday, April 3, 2009

CDC: Rocket fuel chemical found in baby formula


By MIKE STOBBE, AP Medical Writer - Fri Apr 3, 3:36 AM PDT

ATLANTA - Traces of a chemical used in rocket fuel were found in samples of powdered baby formula, and could exceed what's considered a safe dose for adults if mixed with water also contaminated with the ingredient, a government study has found.

The study by scientists at the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention looked for the chemical, perchlorate, in different brands of powdered baby formula. It was published last month, but the Environmental Working Group issued a press release Thursday drawing attention to it.

The chemical has turned up in several cities' drinking water supplies. It can occur naturally, but most perchlorate contamination has been tied to defense and aerospace sites.

No tests have ever shown the chemical caused health problems, but scientists have said significant amounts of perchlorate can affect thyroid function. The thyroid helps set the body's metabolism. Thyroid problems can impact fetal and infant brain development.

However, the extent of the risk is hard to assess. The government requires that formula contain iodine, which counteracts perchlorate's effects. The size of the infant and how much formula they consume are other factors that can influence risk.

The study itself sheds little light on how dangerous the perchlorate in baby formula is. "This wasn't a study of health effects," said Dr. Joshua Schier, one of the authors.

The largest amounts of the chemical were in formulas derived from cow's milk, the study said.

The researchers would not disclose the brands of formula they studied. Only a few samples were studied, so it's hard to know if the perchlorate levels would be found in all containers of those brands, a CDC spokesman said.

Earlier this year, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency said it was considering setting new limits on the amount of perchlorate that would be acceptable in drinking water. A few states have already set their own limits.

The EPA has checked nearly 4,000 public water supplies serving 10,000 people or more. About 160 of the water systems had detectable levels of perchlorate, and 31 had levels high enough to exceed a new safety level the EPA is considering.