Sunday, November 30, 2008

The Dirty Shirt is giving away a weekly planner from you gotta check it out! enter to win!!

oh wow! check this out! you can win the TOP CHEF game! go enter. this is amazing!!!
click this blog title.

hey, want to win this book. check it out at
and check out the authors web site...
your gonna love this one. lol. hurry up and enter to win!!

these are some adorable neckace charms and jewelry. you absolutly have to check this out. go enter to win one here... dont miss out!!!

you wont want to miss this one. you can win this awsome new stroller! go here and enter to win! hurry!

Saturday, November 29, 2008

hey, you gotta check out this giveaway!! you could win a nintendo DS lite. how cool is that.
its a christas gift basket loaded with amazing stuff.
click on this blog title. and enter. yippee!!!

check out this site. you can win a christmas tree shirt for toddler or baby, and a bow to match.

want to win this book, click this blog title and enter to win!

want to win this book? click this blog title and enter. easy!!

want to win this book. click this blog title and enter to win! easy.

win this awsome kit to build numerous structures and let your imagination go WILD!! click on this blog title and go enter!!
dont miss out!

click this blog title and enter to win the dirt tamer!!!

Friday, November 28, 2008

click this blog title and enter to win this DVD!!

Click on this blog title and enter to win these cute lil wooden toys. adorable!!

go here to enter and win a magic eraser...

these things are AMAZING!!

Check out this music, Psycho Super Mom, Return of Psycho Super Mom, & First Grade Rocks
here is lauren mayer's website:

also, you can win all three CD's go here and enter. its hillarious stuff.

Click ^^^^^ and enter to win $100 Gift Card ^^^^^
check out the home depot web site ...

Win a Lighthouse Wheeled Duffel Bag!
click my blog title and hop on over to enter.

Alright, if you have children, specificaly toddlers you will want this. Angel guard ensures that your child stays buckled! check this out. enter to win one, and be safe. click my blog title and hop on over to enter.

check this out. these t-shirts are so to he point. what kind of mom are you? shopping mom, cooking mom, workout mom, coach mom... its crazy, but they put it on a t-shirt and it looks fabulous. go check it out, win a shirt. its a must have!! click my blog title to hop on over to enter.

Ok, cute shoes for lil kiddos. you can win a pair of size 0-18 months shoes. what an awsome giveaway!! hurry up and enter. click my blog title. and leave a comment as to what is your favorite.

hey! you gotta check this out. Win $100 to T-shirt, omg they have fabulous shirts. and my fave is the Flight Of The White Morphos in pink. Click my blog title and fly on over there and enter with what is your favorite.

Hey, wana win an awsome bib? go here
or click on my blog title

ok, so you have to enter to win one of these. they are so adorable. i love the green sleepy sockster one. check out the site and comment on whats your favorite, and thats it, your entered.

Hey, look at this, its a tell all book on how to raise your kids. i find it hillarious. when i first had my daughter i thought i had it under control, and i did for the first couple of years, then when she turned 3 i was lost. she did things i just didnt expect her to do and i certainly didnt know how to respond. so i find myself asking other parents for there opinions. lol. you gotta check out this book, and you could win it!

This book is hillarious, check it out for yourself... go to The Dirty Shirt . Com and read the review and inserts from the book. oh my is it funny. Then comment on a funny baby story of your own. and you will be entered to win this book. wish you luck!!

These are really cool looking, always a new design by Ipod! When looking at the website i found an Ipod for kids called the Tadpole Wraps, its easier for kids to use.
Anyways, head over to my friends blog The Dirty Shirt . com and check it out. you could win these awsome headphones!!

check out these cute totes, my favorite is the "Nothing on me is Plastic!"
Anyways, you can win one. its easy. go to this blog and leave a comment telling wich one you like the most.

Wednesday, November 26, 2008


check out this give away... $25 Room Threads Gift Cert.
how awsome is that. I entered and am hopeing to win, the teething blankets are adorable! you gotta check it out. click on the image above and leave a comment.

Y'all gotta check this out, i've had many hand held vacumes and this looks like a keeper. Has many attachments for dusting, crevices and even a squeagy! crazy isnt it! im hopeing i win it, but you can enver to. just go here and comment.

This lil guy is so cute. and you can win him. go to this blog and answer the question about Fare Trade. so simple.

Tuesday, November 25, 2008

Today's Question: Do you decorate for the holidays? D
o you have a themed tree? Share pics! Do you think there is such thing as OVER decorating?

Yes we do decorate for christmas, i start right after halloween. i get excited. we wont have a tree this year, cant afford one. we have never had a theme. just decorated here and there, i put the past years christmas cards on the wall, the stokings go on the wall, lights all around the living room, and snowflakes hung from the ceiling. in a corner in the living room since we dont have a tree, we have a poinseta plant and above that is miniature christmas bulbs hanging from thread. very pretty.

Well, my husband decided he isnt going to work this morning. I couldnt be more pissed. Its pure lazyness!! I've decided im not making him lunch or dinner. He knows im pissed. I wake him up every morning for work and today i had to go in the bedroom at least 10 times. Now it is almost noon and he is still in bed!
Anyways, Skie is doing well, she finally cleaned her bedroom last night. Today i am going through her toys to seperate what to give to Goodwill, and what to pack in boxes. We are moving to NY in February, to be with family.
So, yesterday i made macaroons and dinner rolls, both came out very yummy. Today i am making 3 pumpkin pies, and one strawberry rhubarb. If you didnt know im baker. 2 of the pumpkin pies are for an order i have. Baking makes me happy. Im planning to make some 5 different kinds of fudge. lol. yummy!!
Im gonna go get my bathroom and kitchen cleaned and then get to baking. bye!

Monday, November 24, 2008

This is awsome, i entered to win $100 worth of cleaning supplies from the Weirman & Libman company. You should enter too! check it out!!

So I want to hear, what is the most unusual gift you’ve received? It doesn’t have to be bad, just unusual.
I'd have to say when i was about 13 i went to a holdiay get together with my mom and her boyfriend (my stepdad) and while at his parents house we unwrapped gifts, i ended up getting a full set of dishes. yea, imagine how awquard that was.

What was one of your favorite gifts?
My favorite gift of all time was when my father got me a guitar because i wanted him to teach me. The thing is he never taught me, he never had time to.

Do you think re-gifting is OK?
YES, I do often. Why not give something your not going to use or enjoy to someone who might love it. I think its all good. a gifts a gift.

wow, i have spent days just looking at online at adds and mapping out my blackfriday route. im so excited. we dont really have a lot of money to work with but thats ok. thats why i spent hours figuring out how to make it stretch. we dont have a christmas tree, dont think we will be able to afford to get one. i could just decorate the fish tank with lights. that aught to be funny. My husband, daughter and I went shopping for Thanksgiving day food. We got a Bird, Cranberry sauce, potatoes, turnups, pumpkin pie fixins to make them, strawberry and rheubarb to make a pie, fixins to make green bean casserole, and stuffing. This week will be busy for me, i love to bake. and when it gets close to Thanksgiving i tend to go crazy. Today im making Brownie Truffles. On Wednesday i have to make 2 pumpkin pies for a customer of mine. and i will also make ours.
Anyways, its 11am and Skie is still sleeping. Daddy is off to work, #1 till 4pm, then job #2 from 5pm till 4am. he is a busy man. and takes great care of us.
Well, i better get back to cleaning. bye for now!

Saturday, November 22, 2008


Today is a productive day. I'm getting things cleaned and actively searching for recipes, and holiday gifts. I got 5 boxes (2 large, 3 small) packed and ready to ship to my moms. We live in Texas, She lives in NY. My family and i are moving back home in February and are starting to ship things back home so we don't have to rent a U-Haul. We are driving home, its almost 2,000 miles. I like the long drive. It's kind of like a mini vacation. We plan to stop at different touristy things on the way, this includes Hershey Pennsilvania (sp?) lol. and NY City to see Time Square and The Statue of Liberty. It'll be so much fun.
Well just now i was wonder how i go about being a product tester. Trying new things is always fun to do, but id like to try them and write reviews for other consumers. But I'm not sure how to go about it. It will probably take some research and trial and error to find something that works for me. I don't know, but I'm going to study on how to write good reviews, I'm sure there is a trick to doing it just right.
Anyways, Skie is driving me crazy. She isn't listening to me. Her room is a mess and refuses to clean it. She will be in there all day till it is done.
Well, i think thats about all for now.

You gotta check out this blog. I do every day, there is always something new. And she has amazing giveaways!! I'm subscribed, how about you?



You gotta check out this party! Its my first Virtual party. im excited. And hope i can win some cool stuff!! There are lots of giveaways, lots of shopping info, and tons of cool mom-made stuff to check out! I've RSVP'd, how about you?

Friday, November 21, 2008

Do you shop on Black Friday? What time do you start? Do you finish all your shopping on that day? What’s the best deal you have found? What’s your shopping strategy?

Yes, i do shop on black friday. I usualy start at 4am, or 5am, depending when walmart opens. i always hit them first. I dont finish my shopping on this day. Its pretty much the kick off for my holiday season, although i shop all year long for christmas i always have so much left to do. I can't remember the best deal i have ever gotten. its always a rush to see whats on sale and how cheap i can get it for, so i don't have a strategy. I just wing it and have fun.

Cinnamon-Apple Chex® Mix

5 cups Wheat Chex®
1 cup lightly salted whole
1/4 cup butter or margarine
1/3 cup packed brown sugar
2 tablespoons light corn syrup
1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1 cup dried apples
1/2 cup vanilla yogurt-covered
1. In large microwaveable bowl, mix cereal and almonds.
2. In 2-cup microwaveable measuring cup, microwave butter, brown sugar, corn syrup and cinnamon uncovered on High about 2 minutes, stirring after 1 minute, until mixture is boiling; stir. Pour over cereal mixture, stirring until evenly coated. Microwave uncovered on High 3 minutes, stirring and scraping bowl after every minute. Stir in apples; microwave uncovered on High about 2 minutes or until apples just begin to brown on edges.
3. Spread on waxed paper or foil to cool, about 15 minutes. Place in serving bowl, stir in yogurt-covered raisins. Store in airtight container.

My Opinion:
This cereal is so delicious! my 4 yr old daughter loves it! I did the apples myself in the dehydrator, they came out crisp and sweet. A perfect addition to chex cereal. Such a healthy snack thats not loaded with calories. It so easy to make too! Skie (my daughter) helped me mix, the hand full that fell on the floor served as kitty chew after they batted it around for a while. lol. no biggie just a quick sweep.
***This just in, My CAT is chewing on my laptop!!****
Anyways, you should try this, let me know what you think. take a picture!
If you think this sounds good, i will make it for you, mail it via UPS for $20
I love to make things, try new recipes. my daughter and husband are great guinea pigs! lol.

The weather is getting so chilly here in Texas. And in the Apartment complex i live in they haven't turned the heat on yet. They have a control switch that turns the AC off and the heat on. Its pissing me off. I can turn the oven on and keep the apartment fairly well heated. I woke up freezing though.
I went to walmart to get the stuff to make lasagna today. It's my favorite food. Im hopeing my husband will be home for dinner. My daughter and I spend a lot of time at home, just the two of us. Nick (husband) works 2 jobs to take care of us. We are hopeing to have an OK christmas. its a little hard with bills and all that. but im sure we will manage.
Im not feeling all that well this morning. My Eyes where swollen this morning and the right was more dialated than the left. My stomach is a bit iffy and i think i feel a migraine coming on. i don't know. just going to take it easy today.
so, im going to update this more later. im having fun reading others blogs and entering into contests. so much fun.

Thursday, November 20, 2008

My Daughter

Howdy. I thought I would introduce my daughter to yall. Skie (sky) is 4yrs old. She loves Dance, and took a beginners class earlier this year. She is in to barbies, littlest pet shop, and ponies. She is a fun free spirited child. Very friendly and well manored. She loves swimming, and currently running in circles in the living room. lol. Her favorite food is cheese, cheese anything! And she loves strawberry and chocolate milk and probably drink half a gallon a day. Crazy girl. She has a cat named Bibble. At the ripe age of 4 she is fairly well behaved, she cleans and vacumes her own room, folds her own laundry, unloads the dishwasher, cleans and vacumes the living room, cleans floors and feeds the cats. She is also capable of and does often prepare her own breakfast and lunch (cereal, toaster waffles, poptarts, hot-cocoa and anything else that she would like to eat. She is very smart for her age and i think she is going to do something amazing in her lifetime. She truley is a blessing.

I have decided to participate in the "Blog Party" at momdot, which i think is an amazing site.
so, moving on to the questions:
Who is on your naughty list? And Why?
Answer: well, i honestly have to say my own brother. This is because he has neglected his family and absorbed himself into a new girlfriend. I thought earlier this year he was working on changing things around and making himself more available to his daughter. But he moved from living across town to about an hour away. Anyways, that is who and why he is on my naughty list.
It takes a lot for me to be dissapointed in someone, especialy family.

New At This

Good Evening all! The name is Misty. I'm a 24yr old mother with an opinion. I like to share my thoughts. And am strictly honest about how I feel. I'm married to an amazing man. He is a wonderful father and amazing husband.
Anyways, enough about me.
At Walmart today i found a Christmas ball shaped Coca-Cola bottle. I think it is so cute. I'm not sure if it is in all stores or not. Its a 13.5oz bottle, and is $1 for one. A little pricey I think.
So, I been poking around on the blogger world here and found lots of people and thought I would give it a try. So, here i am, opinions and all.
Please stay tuned.